Chevron Left
Back to Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
249 ratings
51 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Course 2 of Introduction to Applied Cryptography. In this course, you will be introduced to basic mathematical principles and functions that form the foundation for cryptographic and cryptanalysis methods. These principles and functions will be helpful in understanding symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic methods examined in Course 3 and Course 4. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Top reviews

AS
May 1, 2020

I enrolled for this course because Number Theory is my area of interest. This course has helped me to spend my time effectively during this lockdown period. Thank you Coursera.

SM
May 21, 2020

It was an awesome course, I found the idea of cryptography deeply. After 10 years I fullfilled one of my dream.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 51 Reviews for Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography

By Dr. S K S

Jun 1, 2020

very interesting and entertaining.

By Benedict J W

May 24, 2019

Really in depth course, great

By MANTHA S

Feb 26, 2021

It is useful for my research

By Roman

Oct 16, 2020

Very interesting course!!!

By NEETHA C M

Jul 7, 2020

Very informative course

By Hemanth C

Jul 28, 2020

It was done very well

By Choudri V

Aug 22, 2020

Really nice course

By M S L H

May 27, 2020

Good! Useful

By Marcelo E

Jan 28, 2018

Excelent!

By Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 30, 2020

loved it

By Sachindas

Jul 3, 2020

Awesome

By Doss D

Jun 5, 2020

Helpful

By Rajanikant T

May 3, 2020

great

By Kantipudi b v p

May 10, 2020

Good

By MS. S G B

Apr 28, 2020

good

By Tom H A L

Aug 19, 2018

Good course, but would like some more exercises to implement the mathematics learnt.

By Thulasi G

Feb 5, 2018

Found this very useful. Thank you.

By Nikhil Y

Jun 2, 2020

amazing course

By Abhishek k g

Jul 18, 2020

great

By Умаров З А у

Jul 27, 2020

Good

By Latha B N

Jul 8, 2020

Good

By Renate K

Feb 6, 2020

I strongly recommend doing the 3rd and 4th course first in this series to get a bit more solid mathematical foundation if you have none. Additionally, Google the terms and watch YouTube clips for simpler explanations instead of just listening to the chapters.

By Andrew J

Oct 23, 2019

Good course - but could do with worked examples of the math problems and some problem sets to practice with. This course told me what to learn and related it to crypto but I had to go to youtube to actually learn the math

By Stanislav T

Apr 25, 2020

Lessons are OK, but you need to watch in x1.25-x1.5 speed, to be honest. There were quite a few errors in quizzes, that made general impression worth.

By Hari P

Jun 1, 2020

This course very good for beginners, but the drawback is that explanation by the mentors are not good enough to understand completely.