Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
718 ratings
147 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 146 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Muhammad J A

Apr 11, 2016

Best Course

By ANDRES A G B

Feb 17, 2016

excellent course, i recomend for everyone

By Ravindra K

May 14, 2017

A concise but very useful course. I wanted learn more about Mohr's circle but in the process, I learned a lot more from this course. I had already taken this kind of course 12 years ago but this was refreshing to go through again.

By Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

By Gerardo M L

Jul 12, 2017

Congratulations, it's very clear and easy to follow.

By yashar k s

Nov 19, 2015

I have been waiting for this course. Thanks

By Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

By Gary U

Jun 08, 2016

The course is well documented, now includes the complete transcript of the lesson and the downloadable pdf's of the drawings. Prof Wayne Whiteman discusses the lessons clearly and methodically and is encouraging for the problems. Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

By Luis M G H

May 09, 2016

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

By Wayne E W

Nov 25, 2015

Excellent! :)

By Ralish R

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

By Prateek G

Aug 29, 2018

Well balanced course that covers all necessary topics.

By Armando I M P

Sep 01, 2018

Excelente

By Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

By Каканов Д А

Nov 13, 2018

The great, beautiful and best course in the world!!!!!!!

By M Y K

Nov 16, 2018

I just LOve

By Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

By Luis N H G

Sep 30, 2018

En lo personal este curso es muy bueno, soy estudiante de la universidad veracruzana y con este curso he mejorado mi conocimiento me ayudo a comprender mas sobre la mecánica y comportamiento de las estructuras que son sometidas esfuerzos para conocer su comportamiento.

By arpit k

May 27, 2019

the course material and lectures were awesome,were simple to understand.

By You-cheng S

May 18, 2019

fantastic

By Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation

By Kirti B

Jul 01, 2019

nice explanation of basics of mechanics of solids

By Carlos B

Jul 16, 2019

Un curso totalmente completo, con las especificaciones requeridas

By Dana L

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.