Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,024 ratings
667 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 664 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Dave L D

May 14, 2020

Very comprehensive refresher! Explained in a clear and understandable manner.

By Mohit G

Jun 4, 2020

it is a very good course and as a mechanical engineer i learn a lot from it.

By Narender K

May 26, 2020

I have received an excellent learning experience through this online course.

By Prakash S

May 16, 2020

Excellent well understand the concepts. Really video and quiz are excellent

By yogesh k

May 16, 2020

Very good course to clear Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By SATHAVU S S

Apr 26, 2020

This course is interesting and able to learn fundamentals of many stresses

By Ishimwe c

Sep 4, 2020

Very well explained. It helped me to understand better my college courses.

By NAGENDRAN S

May 10, 2020

Gave me more confidence in solving basic Engineering problems in Mechanics

By Chetty N

May 6, 2020

Its a wonderful and feeling good for attending thisbtype if course online.

By Kiran S M

Jan 15, 2020

A good course on mechanics of materials. A really knowledge gaining course

By Semih Y

Dec 17, 2020

It was a usefull course for my master program. Thank you for everything.

By Abul K

Jun 7, 2020

This Course is very well. Course Teacher was so good and helpful person.

By arpit k

May 27, 2019

the course material and lectures were awesome,were simple to understand.

By suman k b

Jun 30, 2020

this is one of the best course for mechenical engineer and civil engg.

By Jayashri W

May 7, 2020

very good syllabus and quiz questions are really tough. lively feeling

By M S N

Apr 25, 2020

THANK YOU PEOPLE FOR SUPPORTING US AND APPERCIATING WITH CERTIFICATES.

By Aman S

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course and a good study material, learnt a lot

Thank you sir

By Vinesh k

Jan 19, 2018

i really enjoy this course and learnt a lot of things from this course

By Divya V

Jan 28, 2016

The session was really interesting and proved to be very useful to me.

By Shikhar S

Jan 4, 2017

NIce course and certification even helps us in recruitment processes.

By Janaka L W M

Feb 3, 2021

An excellent course. I learned a lot of new things from this course.

By B M K

May 23, 2020

Excellent Course and learnt so much from this course. Simply Awesome

By MORISE M

May 11, 2020

superb class and the instructor has well knowledge about the subject

By vignesh w s

Jun 24, 2020

Good to refresh the technical knowledge which i studied in college.

By PANGA. C R

Jun 24, 2020

fantastic work by Dr.wayne Whiteman, I really thankfull to coursera