Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
2,994 ratings
659 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 656 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Gizelle D J

Jun 5, 2020

This course was my dreaded undergraduate course but upon taking it again, I found that it was explained better and the course is not that frightful anymore, enjoyable even. I would've given it a 5-star rating if not for the errata/addenda. It threw me off the course whenever it popped up.

By Tim R

Jun 10, 2020

Couple typos who make it harder to understand for students who have not dealt with the subject before. Other than that, great course with the right amount of derivation and practice. Perhaps, add some more problems in the final week to give students more practice.

Thank you.

By Sacheth S K B

Apr 15, 2020

Course is exceptionally good. Dr.Wayne has guided me at each step. But, I got misled at the last modules with some kind of doubts, but after a review of the module it was alright. I need more practice so that all this time for taking the course is not invain.

By Abhinav G

Apr 25, 2020

The explanation of this subject the professor is so well, the numerical examples are very helpful for good understanding. I am very thankful to the professor and all those associated with making the course material.

By Saddam I T

Jun 7, 2020

in this particular course i get to learn about axial loading on engineering structures,elements and the calculation of stress strain fos so on.....

Thank you very much for such an amazing course.

By Muthukumar S

Jun 1, 2020

Well, such a detailed explanation in all modules. I got more fundamental ideas about this course and more informative. i like to continues. i am happy to thank the professor.

By subham k g

Feb 23, 2019

Good faculty and also great arrangement of syllabus in 1 course .

I like to thank the faculty of mom who given me wonderful and very to the point knowledge in mom 1.

By Venkata S G

Feb 22, 2018

I found this course very much interesting and got refreshed my basics in brief and concise way. More practical way of explanation of the basics is fantastic.

By Adarsh A

Jun 14, 2020

such a great lecture on mom for being a strong revision. i would suggest all of you that for a strong revision of mechanics you should go with it.

By Diego F A R

Apr 16, 2021

103 / 5000

Resultados de traducción

It would be great if all the errors in the video were corrected, especially in the Mohr circle theme

By VISHAK M

Nov 6, 2020

Course is really good.But some numerical problems have answers mentioned incorrectly.Other than that had great time learning the course.

By aneek s

Jun 6, 2018

More Work problems could have been introduced . But it was a nice experience to do a course under Mr. Whiteman

By sunil m

May 22, 2020

good basics but can be made more better to understand tings get little complicated, but its an good course.

By Mirza N B

Dec 22, 2015

Very Simple... Very Interesting... Clear and simple examples...

Very good for refreshing with very basics.

By Omar H

Jun 21, 2018

Great course. Well worth doing. My 5th star is reserved for brilliant courses. This is merely great.

By MOHD A

Jul 18, 2020

Lectures are good but there is some short videos and topics that was no explained.

By Nandlal D

Jan 19, 2019

Content was really excellent but some of equation are difficult to understand.

By SIVARAMASUNDARAM K

Feb 26, 2021

I have learnt some more problems on stress and strain of deformable bodies

By Harsh K C

Oct 8, 2020

Quite comprehensive modules with nice explantion of every single details.

By Omar S

Sep 20, 2020

attempts should be atleast 2 times or one time after 2 days as its maths

By JAKHODIYA S S

Apr 25, 2020

This helped me to regain my skills which where thought in my engineering

By suryateja D

Apr 11, 2020

teachings are good and got a very good knowledge regarding the topic

By Nikola D

Mar 21, 2016

Very good Course for learning fundamentals of mechanic of materials.

By Hrithik T

Jul 18, 2020

I'm not receiving my certificate mails I've completed 2 courses..

By Aditya k

Sep 27, 2020

A very good course which improves my knowledge of the subject.