Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,077 ratings
677 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 674 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Abdulkadir S

Jul 2, 2020

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it

By Imran S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course design by Georgia Tech and special thanks and congratulation to Dr.Wayne Whiteman for the well organised lecture series.

By Ainur T

May 17, 2020

Thank you for this course, it was very well paced and comprehensive, good for beginners as well as for revision and deeper understanding.

By Bereket W

Mar 12, 2021

I love it ALL! thanks for those which strives to address quality education for all specially like me which can't afford the tuition fee.

By Tushar O

Apr 21, 2020

The contents in this course is Very good ,instructor has designed this course Very well , this course Will be very helpful me in future.

By Luis M G H

May 9, 2016

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

By Gourav P

May 20, 2020

very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it.

By Vrushabh V

Apr 30, 2020

Very systematic series of course, all concepts explained in detail in a very limited time frame.Great Course for Mechanical Engineers.

By Rishi T

Jun 12, 2021

The course was fantastic. It helped me to understand new concepts , how to solve practical problems in everyday life of an engineer

By Luis R P

Aug 29, 2016

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

By Mohamed O G

Jul 24, 2021

Thanks a lot ! I will recommend this course to my colleagues, it is very interesting for our training as a mechanical engineer❤️

By Anurag N

Jun 3, 2020

One of the best online courses for beginners and for those who want to refresh the fundamental concepts. Thank you, Prof Wayne!

By Divyajyoti M

Aug 17, 2017

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

By KANBULL B

Jun 27, 2020

I had prior knowledge about the concepts involved in this Course. But above all i have great clarity about the concepts now!

By Yifei

Apr 28, 2018

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

By Gulzar H

Sep 8, 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

By Ankit S

Jul 30, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.

By Bhaumik A B

May 26, 2020

Course is well designed and expert is very well experienced. The course content is very good which includes real examples

By Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

By Dr. Y K B

Jun 3, 2020

Presentation of Prof was an excellent. It is so useful for me to learning basic fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials.

By Marco A P

Sep 25, 2020

Really complete course about Mechanics of Materials, the course it´s highly recommended, with a bachellor level topics

By ME 3 P P

Jul 15, 2020

This course was really very helpful and informative. I got to know a lot from this course about mechanics of materials

By Aman J

May 30, 2020

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.

By Dr. K D

Apr 15, 2020

This subject is very fundamental and well structured. Questions are at good level and very tricky to solve some times.

By Mohanish S J

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course! Thanks But Pdf's are not responding and their downloads are also unavailable.....Please solve this issue