Chevron Left
Back to Meeting Investors' Goals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Meeting Investors' Goals by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,513 ratings
238 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top reviews

MB
Nov 22, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA
Dec 4, 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 234 Reviews for Meeting Investors' Goals

By Mikhail P

Oct 26, 2016

I would like only 1 question wrong be acceptable as in the first course - I appreciate when the certificate confirms rigor and value.

By Heather

Nov 14, 2016

Sometimes boring and I felt like the quizzes were just worded in a tricky way rather than really assessing learning. Otherwise fine.

By Socrates A

Jun 15, 2020

More real-life details from the instructors would be useful.

I would also like to see a "recommended textbooks" list.

By Abu Z

Jul 19, 2020

I LOVE this course.

If you are new in stock market and have no idea about it, then this is the right course for you.

By Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

By Ruslan P

Jun 23, 2020

The more I learn the investment management the more I question myself if this is a skill or a luck.

By Salah B

Aug 7, 2020

Well structured. The subject is not easy and needs full attention to the videos which are good.

By David L

Oct 9, 2016

Very good, thorough and interactive course on portfolio management and construction!

By Ben P

Jun 10, 2017

Really interesting course, especially the sections taught by Michel Girardin!

By Rigoberto C

Jun 16, 2020

I'm learning a lot got to get the accent, but it's great learning course.

By Denis D D

Jan 20, 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

By Christian R

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

By Roman K

May 8, 2016

Good course with valuable and relevante examples and explanations

By Chris C

Jun 5, 2018

I feel more time could have been spent on some material.

By Donald v d W

Sep 27, 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.

By Aly M

May 2, 2016

I enjoyed this second course in the series.

By José L Á E

Aug 19, 2019

I'm really loving the specialization.

By Anoop T S

May 12, 2020

MIchel Girardin - Excellent Teacher

By Athuliya V S

Sep 30, 2017

Peer review is taking lot of time.

By Rachel G P

Jan 15, 2017

excelent course

By Luiz F N F

Sep 12, 2020

Very good.

By Sandro M

May 31, 2016

inter

By Niklas H D

May 21, 2018

good

By Yue J

Oct 14, 2016

good

By F M

May 27, 2019

Ver