Chevron Left
Back to Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
883 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Top reviews

MC

Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH

May 9, 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 232 Reviews for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

By Anfernee A B

Sep 19, 2021

Great course!!! A lot of information in it that could possibly save a life. I say thanks to all the professors for the insight.

By Joseph L P

Mar 28, 2021

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

By HOUSSEM E E M

Sep 23, 2021

very clear and very nice course , from here you can learn a lot about concussion , you go deep on the details

By Manesh A

Nov 26, 2020

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

By Ross D C

Oct 10, 2020

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

By RONEL E A

Oct 27, 2020

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.

By Sreekrishnan T P

Apr 3, 2021

learned a lot,it would have been good if a certificate was provided at the end of the course

By Riccardo B

May 25, 2021

Very interesting and Usefull for those who work with childrens and Adapted Phisical Activiy

By Karen N

Jun 14, 2021

I learned so much about concussions and how to act if i saw someone having any symptoms.

By Nurman S

Sep 22, 2021

this course is very usefull to learn and tutor teach us very simple and easy to know

By Sandy Y

Dec 14, 2020

although it's Michigan Sport-Related, it's valuable for trainers from other areas.

By Granville C

Mar 30, 2022

​It was a great review ! However, I still don't have my completion certificate.

By Aituar K

Nov 25, 2020

This course is very interesting and important for coaches, teachers, and parents

By Moegamat J

Jun 21, 2022

Was a great experience doing this course. Gave me knowledge on Concussions

By Kim B

Oct 25, 2020

Well put together course that is useful for all people involved in sport

By Elkin A R H

Dec 9, 2021

c​onocimientos completos e importantes para la vida profesional.

By shahid i

Feb 11, 2022

Ever best understandings of Sports related injury management

By Muhammad U I

Oct 1, 2020

This training course is really informative and to the point.

By ASEM E S A A E K

Aug 16, 2021

i​m not rceiv my certificate I’m completely course 100%

By madonna e c m

Jun 14, 2021

exceptionally concise yet very informative and complete

By yonner y

Aug 30, 2021

el curso de coursera de aprende nuevas habilidades

By a S

Feb 23, 2022

Great course do you have to take this every year

By Berzan p

Aug 13, 2021

Mükemmel bir kurstu herşey için teşekkürler.😊🙏

By Magda G

Dec 6, 2020

Very explained with an easy learning structure!