Chevron Left
Back to Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,932 ratings
449 reviews

About the Course

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top reviews

VA
Mar 13, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

KJ
Jul 15, 2020

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 442 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

By Sanzhar M

Dec 21, 2020

Most of the videos were great, but reading is essential, quizzes were good. Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wish to learn the principles of microeconomics.

By Diogo M

Jun 4, 2020

Maravilhoso!

Acho que as aulas são bem interessantes e o professor se dedicou bastante para fazer o conteúdo parecer acessível.

Gostei das atividades e também gostei da fala do professor.

By Bryan S

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course and thought the real-life examples were beneficial. The only downside is the math could have been explained a little better in certain situations.

By Sarah R

Aug 3, 2017

Solid introductory course. The extra econtutorials help provide clearer definitions, but overall a really good way to get comfortable with microeconomic basics.

By Anne B C

Aug 22, 2017

I like the game examples and how Dr. Jose explained the examples but I have to say that the video really need some improvements such as the subtitles.

By Hannah W

Jun 5, 2017

The course material was really interesting but sometimes difficult to follow on the videos. But the extra reading helped make up for that

By Yubo O

May 15, 2020

This course teaches me the basic knowledge in economic field, with interesting real life examples and simple but concise explanation.

By Jared B

Aug 26, 2020

Would appreciate if images and charts used in videos were included as still photos in transcript of video lessons.

By 尹博

Mar 29, 2018

almost perfect but the quiz,when you finish the quiz you can't see the correct answer(no matter pass or failure).

By Angeline P

Jul 19, 2020

Some times difficult to understand especially when connecting video content (notes) compared to quizzes.

By Yatharth S

Jul 30, 2020

This course is very helpful for strengthening your conceptual learning of economics

By Nagendra S

Nov 24, 2018

Covers the basics of Economics by interesting explanations by real case studies

By Josephina R F

Nov 12, 2018

Very interesting n easy course. Best to get proper knowledge in MICROECONOMICS.

By Robert G

Jul 30, 2020

The wording of many of the quiz and video challenge questions are imprecise.

By Paulina H

Jun 4, 2020

The Professor is excellent and creative in explaining the concepts.

By Andrew F

Jul 29, 2019

Definitely a really good foundation course in economics

By Eloy M D D

Apr 21, 2017

Very good course . Very good real examples. That's all.

By Aayush A

Apr 26, 2017

Very good to start understanding economics from zero

By Gayatri B

Sep 23, 2020

Dr. José J. Vázquez has been an amazing professor.

By CHAKRAVARTY S A

Jun 14, 2020

There were some translation problems in the video

By Alex L

Jun 8, 2020

A refreshing refresher course on Micro-economics.

By Vickneswaran N

May 23, 2020

Really wonderful. But it's only for a beginner

By Kevin F

Apr 16, 2020

was pretty good. learned a thing or two

By Deleted A

Apr 12, 2019

Awesome course

Deep learning

Liked it:)

By tanmay j

Feb 18, 2021

Excellent stuff for beginners