Chevron Left
Back to Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
2,169 ratings
507 reviews

About the Course

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top reviews

VA
Mar 13, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK
Jul 15, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 505 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

By CHAKRAVARTY S A

Jun 14, 2020

There were some translation problems in the video

By Alex L

Jun 8, 2020

A refreshing refresher course on Micro-economics.

By Vickneswaran N

May 23, 2020

Really wonderful. But it's only for a beginner

By Kevin F

Apr 16, 2020

was pretty good. learned a thing or two

By Deleted A

Apr 12, 2019

Awesome course

Deep learning

Liked it:)

By Yonatan A

Sep 18, 2021

very informative and nice to learn

By tanmay j

Feb 18, 2021

Excellent stuff for beginners

By ASHISH J

Dec 4, 2020

The course was very nice...

By Ori S

Oct 10, 2020

Interesting, great pace!

By Mandala s r

Feb 21, 2021

It's really helpful

By GRISELDA J J

Nov 18, 2017

excelente curso

By Srishti K

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course

By Rajendra P K

Nov 3, 2020

Good Course

By Thor H

Apr 7, 2020

Good course

By Nilesh G

Nov 23, 2018

nice course

By wangself

May 11, 2018

很好的科普类型的视频

By SURAJ K

Jun 2, 2021

usefull

By Girish

May 30, 2021

nice

By TANMMEY J

Nov 29, 2020

Good

By Sabina G

Oct 13, 2020

Good

By Manvik N

Jan 14, 2021

:)

By Devin L

Jun 4, 2021

O​verall, I think this was a fairly clear introduction to the material. I was given the impression that perhaps the quiz questions weren't written by the professor given the incongruity in the wording/phrasing at times. I also think the presentations could have been edited down to be a little more fluid; a lot of the time it seems that the professor is sort of just going off the top of his head instead of presenting rehearsed material.

By Exequiel F

Nov 25, 2020

Buen día, no me llego mi certificado de coursera, me lo podrían enviar por favor

By vikrant k

Apr 13, 2017

Good Course. Taught well. Should be free certificate. Thank you.

By Santiago C

Dec 9, 2016

lll