Chevron Left
Back to Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
2,169 ratings
507 reviews

About the Course

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top reviews

VA
Mar 13, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK
Jul 15, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 505 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

By Mark B

Apr 29, 2019

Very practical and intuitive! The topics and examples are interesting and go beyong "company buys X and sells Y formula". Jose is a great lecturer with engaging way of teaching.

By ricardo p o

Oct 2, 2016

Excelente curso para principiantes como yo. La calidad del exponente es muy grande y se agradece su esfuerzo. también estoy muy agradecido por la oportunidad de haberlo cursado.

By Mustafa A

May 30, 2021

I took this course from my university but I wanted to get my information back and this course was very useful to me as it covers the special basics of microeconomics perfectly

By AMANJEET K

Feb 26, 2021

This course of microeconomics has helped me a lot to understand market prospects and day to day economic problem that we face.....

Really interesting and appreciable couse!!!!!

By 毛禹童

Mar 18, 2018

This course is awsome! It is very useful for understanding the theory of economy and the definition of some professional words. Hopefully it can be used in my study in future!

By Aditya S

Oct 14, 2019

The course was intuitive and very interesting. All the examples were relevant and easy to follow.

If anything, I'd prefer if the course progressed a little faster than it did.

By Munikiran

Jan 12, 2017

This is one of finest course to know the basics and to enhance the microeconomics principles. Professor explained all concepts with simple examples that we will never forget.

By Al T

Feb 18, 2018

Great course. Good instructor. Works through content by providing real life examples first and then going back into the supporting theory, which helps illustrate the latter.

By Alishir B

Apr 25, 2020

Very simple and useful course for who want to learn microeconomy. I have learnt a lot of things about microeconomy when I couldn`t learn these on my university`s lessons.

By Kakhramonova D

Jun 10, 2020

I'm very pleased with this course. Every important area of Microeconomics are covered. The teacher expected everything in details and used different methods. Excellent!

By Riasat H

May 30, 2020

I'd recommend this course to anyone who wanted to learn Microeconomics. Mr. Jose has been a great instructor throughout the whole course. Really glad I took this course!

By Alina R

Feb 14, 2021

The way they teach us was the best I literally learn a lot of things from this course it helps me in doing natural life analysis taking the economic concept in my mind.

By Marcos C

Dec 13, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió para rememorar muchos conceptos y aprender a observar con ojos diferentes como la microeconomía se encuentra en cada aspecto de nuestra vida.

By Theodore K

May 11, 2020

Well organized course. Professor was interesting and used relatable examples in teaching different economic principles. Nice mixture of business owners and students.

By Leijing S

Jul 28, 2019

Prof. uses many vivid examples to illustrate the princeples of microeconomics. I am very impressed by them, which helped me to improve my knowledge a lot. Recommend!

By Assaf B

Dec 11, 2020

A clear and highly intuitive walk through microeconomics basic terms and their meaning, a very good set of discussion questions, and - above all - a lovely teacher!

By Raquel G

Apr 15, 2020

Great course to get an introduction in microeconomics. I consider some of the examples and commentaries from the professor to be sexist, besides that it was good.

By Christopher H

Jun 7, 2019

Practical and informative. A great beginner course, but also a course that will benefit anyone, regardless of educational goals, background, or career pursuits.

By Joe A

Jun 5, 2017

I audited most of this course without doing the quizzes and it's a great introduction to economics for anyone who has an interest in owning a business some day.

By Clemente C J

Jun 16, 2020

It is very good course for me as Portuguese speaker but the English is very clear. I like the lesson being addressed with example to daily life that very good.

By ivy

Dec 23, 2018

I am a student majoring in economics. Actually, the lecturers in my college made me disappointed about economics. But I get interested in it in this class.

By Koruprolu S

Aug 6, 2020

This is the best course to start exploring the feild of economics. I have completed the course and loved the way it was structed from beggining to the end.

By SHAILESH K J

Aug 3, 2020

Great course. Cleared almost all doubts in microeconomics efficiently.

Explained with real life examples, hence showing use of economics in day to day life.

By Pratik U

Jul 8, 2018

It is very good course, especially for those who are beginners. The professor gave introduction to all basic concepts of economics with very good examples.

By Benjamin K C

Aug 24, 2020

The professor is very engaging with comparisons to the real world through videos and examples. Other coursera economics courses were bland in comparison.