Chevron Left
Back to Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,932 ratings
449 reviews

About the Course

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top reviews

VA
Mar 13, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

KJ
Jul 15, 2020

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 442 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

By Erin J

May 31, 2019

Whether you are using this as a review or to learn the basics this course uses fun, relevant examples to teach you the concepts. Highly Recommend!

By Ridmi E

Nov 30, 2020

Excellent course ! More examples and explanation helped to easy understand. The Highly appreciate the efforts of lecturer throughout this course.

By 俊雄 梅

Apr 5, 2018

really really thank you for introducing me to this excellent world of economic and hope one day i can have the chance to study in this university

By Thierry G

Dec 14, 2020

Great introduction to microeconomics. The instructor is passionate and makes it enjoyable, there is a good mix of real-life examples and theory.

By Camilo B

Oct 16, 2020

Una muy buena explicación acerca de los principios de microeconomia. Y un excelente profesor con una increíble capacidad didáctica para enseñar.

By Marcel R

Dec 3, 2017

The best economics course I've taken, excellent professor, very interesting real-life examples, very detailed in each topic. Highly recommended.

By Ishan A

Aug 20, 2020

A great course with an expanse of knowledge about Microeconomics. Mesmerized to understand the practical application of the principles learned.

By Prompiriya P

Jun 22, 2020

Great introductory course. While it certainly lacks real life case study, the content is enough to know the basics to go forward in this topic.

By Liwei J

Jun 26, 2020

This course is absolutely wonderful and useful! It really opens the door to economics for me! Everything is so detailed and clear. Love it!

By Sachin G

Aug 14, 2020

it was a great experience completing this course , a wide array of topics were explained and concepts were explained with elaborate examples

By economics

Jun 25, 2017

It is an excellent course to improve your knowledge in Economics. The course content is what you need to get insight into microeconmics.

By Lee S Y

Dec 2, 2017

Clear and comprehensive, with sufficient practice for beginners. Doubles as an effective revision tool. Could be less draggy though.

By Shalonda F

Jul 16, 2017

I really do enjoy the way the professor teaches the course. His examples have been what has aided me in parts that I struggled with!

By Pulkit G

Apr 26, 2020

really very well explained. I am from an engineering background and I had no problem in understanding this completely new subject

By Aradhya A

Mar 20, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me! Gave me an insight of economics from a different perspective. Thank you Prof. Jose! :)

By indhu s

May 18, 2020

Teaching method is amazing. It made me finish the course. Kudos to the professor! The course will make you learn economics more.

By Swapnil S

Jul 1, 2020

This is an outstanding course. From this course I learned that how to apply principle of microeconomics in our day to day life.

By 胡佳怡 ( H

Oct 11, 2019

Well designed classes with a great professor. The examples he used in this course helped me easier understanding the concepts.

By Igor S

Sep 14, 2020

Great course and great instructor, with different teaching methods. The course just lacks a little bit of practice quizzes

By Andrés P

Oct 29, 2020

Excelente programa, aprendí demasiado, muy buen profesor, maneja los temas de la mejor manera, además explica muy bien.

By Joemert C E

Jul 5, 2017

This course refreshes my fundamental learning in Microeconomics Principles. The exam is awesome. Thank you so much.

By Saar H

Oct 28, 2020

Great simplification of complex topics. Very relatable way of presenting these issues. Nicely designed quizzes.

By nicolas d p

Sep 10, 2020

un curso muy practico el cual ayuda a mejorar y reforzar conocimientos previos de la economia y sus principos

By VINAY

Dec 3, 2020

The explanations and the given examples were way to helpful to understand better. Great learning experience.

By bahadir

Jun 29, 2018

Great course with fun to watch lectures. Many examples and interviews from real life. Nice teaching skills.