Chevron Left
Back to Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
2,169 ratings
507 reviews

About the Course

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top reviews

VA
Mar 13, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK
Jul 15, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 505 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

By NAMIT V

May 27, 2020

the instructor was good in his teaching, secondly the course material provided was also more than enough, but the quiz were very self contradicting most of the times, which made hard for me to choose the right answer.

By Cornelis H

Mar 9, 2021

Excellent course! The best introduction into (micro) economics you can get.

I would give it 5 stars if the quizzes required more math/calculations and a (peer reviewed) assignment was part of the course.

By Sagar P

Apr 25, 2020

Wonderful course that gave insight to economic principles around us. Application of principles in real life was made easy. The instructor's language clarity made the concepts to be crisp and clear.

By Maria D

Nov 10, 2019

Very interesting course and easy to follow. It gives a lot of stimuli for parallel discussions.

I really enjoyed it.

Very good for a beginner that does not have a previous background in economics.

By Sanzhar M

Dec 21, 2020

Most of the videos were great, but reading is essential, quizzes were good. Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wish to learn the principles of microeconomics.

By Diogo M

Jun 4, 2020

Maravilhoso!

Acho que as aulas são bem interessantes e o professor se dedicou bastante para fazer o conteúdo parecer acessível.

Gostei das atividades e também gostei da fala do professor.

By Bryan S

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course and thought the real-life examples were beneficial. The only downside is the math could have been explained a little better in certain situations.

By Riya P

Apr 23, 2021

overall it is a good course but explain the concepts more clear . and the benefits and losses of what will happen if we do this or not ..i mean this type of thing

By Sarah R

Aug 3, 2017

Solid introductory course. The extra econtutorials help provide clearer definitions, but overall a really good way to get comfortable with microeconomic basics.

By Bea C

Aug 22, 2017

I like the game examples and how Dr. Jose explained the examples but I have to say that the video really need some improvements such as the subtitles.

By Hannah W

Jun 5, 2017

The course material was really interesting but sometimes difficult to follow on the videos. But the extra reading helped make up for that

By Yubo O

May 15, 2020

This course teaches me the basic knowledge in economic field, with interesting real life examples and simple but concise explanation.

By Jared B

Aug 26, 2020

Would appreciate if images and charts used in videos were included as still photos in transcript of video lessons.

By 尹博

Mar 29, 2018

almost perfect but the quiz,when you finish the quiz you can't see the correct answer(no matter pass or failure).

By Angeline P

Jul 19, 2020

Some times difficult to understand especially when connecting video content (notes) compared to quizzes.

By Yatharth S

Jul 30, 2020

This course is very helpful for strengthening your conceptual learning of economics

By Nagendra S

Nov 24, 2018

Covers the basics of Economics by interesting explanations by real case studies

By Josephina R F

Nov 12, 2018

Very interesting n easy course. Best to get proper knowledge in MICROECONOMICS.

By Robert G

Jul 30, 2020

The wording of many of the quiz and video challenge questions are imprecise.

By Paulina H

Jun 4, 2020

The Professor is excellent and creative in explaining the concepts.

By Robert P

Mar 1, 2021

A stimulating review of some principles of microeconomics.

By Andrew F

Jul 29, 2019

Definitely a really good foundation course in economics

By Eloy M D D

Apr 21, 2017

Very good course . Very good real examples. That's all.

By Aayush A

Apr 26, 2017

Very good to start understanding economics from zero

By Gayatri R B

Sep 23, 2020

Dr. José J. Vázquez has been an amazing professor.