Chevron Left
Back to What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence? by University of Colorado Boulder

4.4
stars
121 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we will explore the history of cognitive science and the way these ideas shape how we think of artificial cognition....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 7, 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

TJ
May 5, 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

Filter by:

26 - 35 of 35 Reviews for What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

By Maria L I d V

Dec 3, 2020

It's quite close to philosophy of maths and porgramming, so philosophers of mind may find it difficult to successfully complete the tasks. However, it is a great course.

By Harry A

May 26, 2020

This gives a decent overview and a starter towards interests in Computational Cognition, giving necessary background in the evolution of the research area.

By HELLEN D S S

Aug 5, 2020

Nice course. It´s answer many dubts about mind and openned much more...

Note: Be careful with the calculations at the end.

By DR. V P P

Aug 4, 2020

Please make the programme more student-friendly, because so many hasn't sufficient mathematical-logical intelligence.

By David B

Dec 29, 2020

Interesting questions - some were a little vague at times - altogether an interesting course.

By Carlos O

Jul 24, 2021

I​nteresting course. Hard sometimes as it covers a lot of subjects.

By Ran B R

May 15, 2021

Generally interesting content, presented clearly. But, there are a few negatives:

1) He talks slowly. Even at 2x speed, I felt like I was waiting on him to finish sentences

2) Quizzes are poorly-constructed. See other reviews for specifics

3) If you have less interest in the historical path that got us to ideas, much of the external content and some of the lecture will be boring (and the quizzes will be more difficult)

By Patrick B C

Dec 4, 2020

The substance and content is pretty good and I enjoyed the course. However, as noted there are some bad recordings that are distracting. Also, some of the quiz questions (at least in the first week) seem to precede the material as presented. Some of the quiz questions have spelling errors and can be unclear what they are asking.

By Martin K

Nov 8, 2020

Even though the materials for the course are good, the ordering of them was really weird. E.g. in the first quiz, I was supposed to have the knowledge of most of the articles that were only introduced later in the course. Moreover, the content of some of the quizzes is repetitive (repeating the exact same questions and answers).

By Goel D V

May 21, 2021

this course focuses more on the history and cognitive part of artificial intelligence rather than anything technical.