Chevron Left
Back to Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential by McMaster University

4.8
stars
12,308 ratings

About the Course

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Top reviews

LV

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

SM

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filter by:

3326 - 3350 of 3,532 Reviews for Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

By Sven N

Nov 21, 2018

This course helped me to take decisions and to shift careers. An eye opener.

By Zahirul I T

May 7, 2020

Just complete it and apply it.It will give you a whole new satisfying life.

By Nancy V P

Nov 20, 2020

I thought it was very related to carreer development but I still liked it.

By Fábio A

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course, helped me to break a few paradigms I had about learning.

By Mr A

May 19, 2022

This course was a good learning experience and life tool. Not bad so far.

By Oscar P M

Sep 26, 2020

Useful course to take. It changes people's mind thinking in positive way.

By Khalid A A

Apr 12, 2020

Thanks Indeed

Dr. Barbara Oakley

Dr. Terrence Sejnowski

M.Sc. Orlando Trejo

By Deleted A

Mar 19, 2018

Informative, fun and practical! I enjoy learning this course. Thank you!

By Judith G

Aug 10, 2017

Amazing course! Enjoyed every lesson as it was engaging and interactive

By Bibek C

Jul 15, 2017

It was really helpful course about how to learn and what to do in life

By Zara M

Jul 12, 2022

It was a wonderful course.

Thank you!

looking forward to my certificate

By Faria A

Jan 5, 2019

wonderful course...useful if practiced and be persistent and flexible

By Yash J

Sep 24, 2021

It is nice course to learn something new and hidden potential of our

By Gaurav J

Mar 30, 2018

Awesome course i've just started it lets see what it got in there :)

By Chelle M

Jun 7, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It has given me new tools to mindshift with.

By Shuum

Apr 25, 2020

really good insights on how the brain works when learning new stuff

By Bonnie W

Oct 16, 2019

It made me thinking about my mindshift and having it's progresses.

By ISABEL C V C

Jul 23, 2017

LEARN NEW THING IS VERY INTERESTING FOR ME THIS COURSE IS EXCELENT

By Gudrun M

Sep 18, 2020

I enjoyed it, I learned something, merci, very nice instructors..

By Laurence D

Jun 30, 2020

The course is great and insightful but there are too many videos.

By Dharmesh A

May 10, 2020

Excellent MOOC to build a good learning habit and stay motivated!

By parmod s

Apr 8, 2020

very good opnion about this particular course.thanks for everyone

By Vahid D

Aug 28, 2020

Great follow up to the brilliant course, "Learning how to learn"

By Deleted A

Jul 1, 2020

one of the best courses , I've participated

Practical and useful

By Igor G

Jul 1, 2020

Very General but interesting to revise what just you have known