Chevron Left
Back to Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential by McMaster University

4.8
stars
11,275 ratings
3,265 reviews

About the Course

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Top reviews

DI
Oct 30, 2020

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

SM
Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filter by:

3076 - 3100 of 3,263 Reviews for Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

By Giuseppe L R

Jun 10, 2020

I have got inspirations through the course.I highly recommend to give a look at it!

By Bassel A H

Jul 7, 2020

A decent continuation and more indeth reading off the learning how to learn course

By Parena M

May 29, 2020

Good to understand the course materials and get motivation to learn something new.

By HO P Y

Feb 8, 2021

Good classes, after classes im get something to chsnge my mind in future time.TQ

By Manzar A

May 13, 2020

In one sentence, its just changed my mind to shifting & thats fair enough. Great

By TAN Y W

Feb 3, 2021

GOOD . I learnt how to manage my poor memory and be creative to improve myself.

By CRIS R

Jul 18, 2020

Course is Very Good, Engaging and Relevant to the contemporary world scenarios

By Novikov D S

Apr 27, 2020

Good start in exploration of online studying. But this course is toooo simple.

By Jahnavi A

Aug 9, 2020

Course is good but i've completed my vourse but i could not get my cerificate

By Sven N

Nov 21, 2018

This course helped me to take decisions and to shift careers. An eye opener.

By Zahirul I T

May 7, 2020

Just complete it and apply it.It will give you a whole new satisfying life.

By Nancy V P

Nov 20, 2020

I thought it was very related to carreer development but I still liked it.

By Fábio A

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course, helped me to break a few paradigms I had about learning.

By Oscar P M

Sep 26, 2020

Useful course to take. It changes people's mind thinking in positive way.

By Khalid A A

Apr 12, 2020

Thanks Indeed

Dr. Barbara Oakley

Dr. Terrence Sejnowski

M.Sc. Orlando Trejo

By Deleted A

Mar 19, 2018

Informative, fun and practical! I enjoy learning this course. Thank you!

By Judith G

Aug 10, 2017

Amazing course! Enjoyed every lesson as it was engaging and interactive

By Bibek C

Jul 15, 2017

It was really helpful course about how to learn and what to do in life

By Faria A

Jan 5, 2019

wonderful course...useful if practiced and be persistent and flexible

By Yash J

Sep 24, 2021

It is nice course to learn something new and hidden potential of our

By Gaurav J

Mar 30, 2018

Awesome course i've just started it lets see what it got in there :)

By Chelle M

Jun 7, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It has given me new tools to mindshift with.

By Khalid A S

Apr 25, 2020

really good insights on how the brain works when learning new stuff

By QIONG W

Oct 16, 2019

It made me thinking about my mindshift and having it's progresses.

By ISABEL C V C

Jul 23, 2017

LEARN NEW THING IS VERY INTERESTING FOR ME THIS COURSE IS EXCELENT