Chevron Left
Back to Simulation and modeling of natural processes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Simulation and modeling of natural processes by University of Geneva

4.2
stars
311 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

Top reviews

DM

Apr 4, 2021

Great course, it presents mathematical models and implementations to simulate behaviors of natural systems with the right level of difficulty. It offer awesome insights to solve and optimize code.

AR

Apr 17, 2018

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 88 Reviews for Simulation and modeling of natural processes

By David C

Sep 8, 2021

I am completely sattisfied with the amount of information and questions that I got from this course.

By Arilton R S M

Jul 28, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you cousera, University of Geneva and all professors!

By Grabkowiak A

Jun 19, 2018

This course is very well designed! I find the lessons useful and the evaluation rewarding.

By Eduardo I L H

Nov 12, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about the diferent models for simulating phenomena.

By Tyler L

Jun 18, 2020

Great intro into modelling and simulation. Some excellent demos were provided.

By Septimiu B

Jul 25, 2019

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

By Jack1705

Apr 7, 2020

It is a very good introduction on simulation of natural processes.

By Nathalia I C P

Aug 27, 2020

I loved this course, I've learnd so much from the professors

By Yauehni B

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent course for introduction into world of simulation

By RUIFENG L

Aug 9, 2021

A very quick review of most useful modeling simulation.

By Felipe U

May 15, 2019

A really interesting course, and very well explained!

By Yayat N

Aug 24, 2020

one of the quizzes and assignment is too tough

By Juan D D M

May 31, 2020

Fue un curso agradable, práctico y muy útil.

By ABU T M S

Aug 15, 2021

E​xcellent ! I enjoyed the course !!

By Madhav S K N

Jul 31, 2020

A MUST NEEDED COURSE

By Paul S M

Mar 15, 2021

It was fun learning

By UMAR T

Mar 19, 2020

excellent course

By Agbanusi S C

Jul 2, 2020

Great Teachings

By Jonathan N

Aug 2, 2020

Awesome Course

By Joris R

Dec 6, 2019

In my opinion some of the exercises were testing computing rather than understanding. I would have liked to work on completing the codes of the simulation models. The examples that were discussed are very appealing and interesting. Overall level of content is very good, good explanations and goo level of difficulty in the content

By Alberto D M

Apr 25, 2018

I am a bit disappointed by the last two weeks, especially week 7, not because of the errors but because they have not been fixed yet. I would say that not all the instructors have put the same effort in giving and preparing their own lectures. Anyway, interesting topics and good introduction to all of them.

By Ulrike H

Jan 30, 2019

Overall, it is a very good class in which one gets a broad overview of modeling and simulation of processes. Very recommendable! I drop a star, because some lecturers don't have a fluent language and therefore it is sometimes difficult to follow the content (e.g. using many filler words).

By MOHAMMED R M

Apr 22, 2020

It is good course.I learned so many models and simulations processes in natural things and our surroundings.This gives you best impact on your computing skill.thankyou coursera for this opportunity to study this 😊

By Franklin A

Oct 5, 2019

More reading materials need to be uploaded onto the website because it becomes difficult to complete assignments without any prior knowledge. Aside that, the course is great and be educational. Thanks a lot

By Кузьмич В А

Feb 8, 2020

I get really good base knowledge in modelling and simulation. But, this course would be better, if more tests and exercises about algorithm implementation were.