Chevron Left
Back to Moralities of Everyday Life

Moralities of Everyday Life, Yale University

4.8
705 ratings
147 reviews

About this Course

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top reviews

By JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

By LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filter by:

143 Reviews

By Zhou Xiyu

Jan 08, 2019

Most intriguing topic!

By Eduardo Alvarez

Jan 07, 2019

Enjoyable lectures and great collateral

By Kasia

Jan 02, 2019

A great course, tons of interesting material, nice exams. I have learned a lot, thank you very much!

By R GOVINDHARAJ

Dec 15, 2018

Really a nice experience....

By golan peleg

Dec 04, 2018

great course!

By aby raicou

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent!

By Laura BOVY

Nov 15, 2018

If you want to discover more about human nature, how moralities work, about psychology, phylosophy, anthopology and all domains that appeals to human nature, you should definitively take this course. The lectures are complete and interesting, and the moralities of everyday life will have no secret for you anymore.

By Melanie Y. Onting

Oct 22, 2018

Very interesting course!

By Mathew Menonkariyil

Oct 19, 2018

This couse was awesome

By Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Informative course.