Chevron Left
Back to Moralities of Everyday Life

Moralities of Everyday Life, Yale University

4.8
789 ratings
166 reviews

About this Course

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top reviews

By JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

By LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filter by:

162 Reviews

By Ishita Makker

Mar 18, 2019

very informative

By Vandana Gupta

Mar 18, 2019

Beautifully designed by the team and presented by Professor Paul Bloom with great clarity and grace.

The experience was very enriching.It has made me correcting my behaviour and am able to understand other’s with more clarity and empathy ( I know my professor is not fond of empathy)that too at the (stubborn) age of 61.

Looking forward to more courses by Professor Bloom.

By Bhupendra Singh Rathore

Mar 14, 2019

i like this type of quizes

By Ajit Singh Gour

Mar 14, 2019

ghhgh

By HIMANSHU RAO

Mar 11, 2019

easy to understand and good

By ankit garg

Mar 11, 2019

good source of knowledge...professor have well experience

By Catherine Gomez-Holly

Mar 10, 2019

Pretty decent. Interesting information!

By

Mar 10, 2019

great influencial course

By ANKIT SINGH GAUR

Mar 08, 2019

Good teacher

By Non Arkaraprasertkul

Mar 07, 2019

Prof Bloom is one of the best lecturers in psychology.