Chevron Left
Back to Moralities of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Moralities of Everyday Life by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,736 ratings
653 reviews

About the Course

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top reviews

RJ
Mar 12, 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS
Jun 7, 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 646 Reviews for Moralities of Everyday Life

By Gabriela G V

Jun 3, 2020

The teacher gives clear and powerful explanations. The content has a good balance of lectures, interesting and on point readings and videos.

By 郭芳菲

Mar 31, 2018

Informational and insightful, Professor Bloom engaged the students very much. Additionally, the required readings are also quite meaningful.

By Alessandro M

Jun 12, 2020

I have been inpressed by professor Bloom. The course has been very interesting. His lectures, the test and the reading material were fantas

By Candelaria D P

Feb 20, 2021

I find the topic of the course fascinating and of upmost importance. Also, professor Bloom is particularly didactic. Excellent! Thank you!

By Sonia S

May 31, 2020

Fue una experiencia de aprendizaje muy enriquecedora. Solo agradecer por la oportunidad de conocer profesores increíbles. Muchas gracias.

By Ilona K

May 8, 2020

Thanks a lot for a great course, will be continuing the study of moral issues thanks to Professor Paul Bloom and his job on this course!

By Sofía d l R C

May 27, 2020

Very entertaining, informative, and will completely change your view on so many different topics, I feel like a better person already!

By Herrin L

Jan 31, 2019

A moral grounding for life. Bloom is an awesome teacher and manages to make things fun and compelling. Everyone should do this course!

By Pomme R

May 3, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. Introduced me to a number of concepts I hadn't heard of before and I found the experiments interesting.

By Johan D

Apr 1, 2017

Best course I have taken in a while - a real eye opener covering a wide range of highly interesting topics and very well presented.

By Yana H

Dec 31, 2017

Amazing course with many interesting examples! Thanks to professor Paul Bloom for his wonderful lectures and his unusual approach!

By K H

May 16, 2017

awesome course which gives a great perspective which not only gives an outstanding perspective but also makes you a better person.

By Dhruv B

Jul 3, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course- great for anyone who is looking for a peek into the fascinating worlds of ethics or psychology!

By ZIYAO G

Apr 15, 2021

Super interesting topic! It would be even better if it is illustrated in anime as it is in the other course of Professor Bloom.

By Najat F

May 8, 2020

This course is similar to what putting on glasses for the first time feels like in regards to moral issues. Highly recommended.

By Claudio G

Jan 11, 2020

It elicits you to review and rethink the fundamentals of your convictions and open your mind!

Great course and great professor!

By Lori M

Feb 5, 2017

Interesting class. I enjoyed both the readings, TED talks, other presentations by Professor Bloom. Would recommend to others.

By Santiago P R

Aug 20, 2020

Gran curso introductorio, espero se actualice pronto, sin embargo aborda temas importantes con buenos ejemplos y situaciones.

By Kassandra M

Jun 27, 2020

Tougher than I expected. It tests you in ways you don't prepare for. You definitely learn a lot and it's well worth the time.

By Rick H

May 15, 2020

Awesome course, enlightening and fun during the pandemic, helped me understand morality to strangers and sheltering in place.

By Dominika S

May 15, 2020

A great, comprehensive and very entertaining course. The lecturer is engaging, the materials are informative and interesting.

By arvind

May 7, 2020

wonderful course, spoke about a lot of things that people ignore when considering their moral patterns. Was very enlightening

By U V K V T C

Jun 1, 2020

Nice lectures. very nice explaination. And the vedios which was shown very good and also they are very related to the topic.

By Concepcion P S

Apr 6, 2019

I think that it is very useful course. I would like other courses about some of the topic this course has studied but deeper

By Carol

Mar 19, 2017

Would have liked to complete the quizzes with grading even though I took it for interest only. The Professor was excellent