Chevron Left
Back to Moralities of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Moralities of Everyday Life by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,728 ratings
650 reviews

About the Course

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top reviews

RJ
Mar 12, 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS
Jun 7, 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 646 Reviews for Moralities of Everyday Life

By Ahmad B

Apr 19, 2020

A very useful, valuable course .... thank you so much for your efforts, special thanks to prof. BLOOM

By XYG

Oct 27, 2016

All the contents are very insightful. I really enjoyed the course. Thanks very much for offering it.

By Kasia

Jan 2, 2019

A great course, tons of interesting material, nice exams. I have learned a lot, thank you very much!

By Bhanu S

Apr 17, 2018

Very beautiful explanation of morality from a psychological perspective. Learnt alot in this course.

By brennyn l

Nov 20, 2020

I loved it ! Thank you Professor Paul Bloom, for your insight, passion, and extension of knowledge.

By Reshob R

Oct 27, 2020

Wow!!! Amazing Course!! Really enjoyed it and learned a lot regarding moral and social psychology.

By Anusha T

Dec 17, 2020

Great course, with a lot of thought-provoking insight, that is relevant today more than ever.

By Lauren M

Mar 19, 2017

Fascinating look at key issues in morality. Excellent video lectures and recommended reading.

By Lizeth J

Dec 14, 2016

This was an amazing course!! I have already recommended this class to many of my friends. :-)

By CHANDRA B S

May 24, 2020

Nice Lectures but people should focus deeply on their words to get idea to solve the Quizzes

By Jense A

May 16, 2020

It's such a different course and the course instructor is amazing. Its highly recommendable.

By Maria G V

Nov 19, 2016

You'll feel the need of sharing some lessons :) Not so useful in your resume but done well.

By matthew s

May 2, 2018

A great course with an excellent teacher that present a basis for thinking about morality.

By Raj Y M

Sep 16, 2020

this course helps you to understand the psychological behavioral segment of a human body

By Afrin S

Oct 20, 2020

i

h

a

v

e

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

m

a

n

y

i

m

p

o

r

t

a

n

t

t

h

i

n

g

s

a

b

o

u

t

m

o

r

a

l

i

t

y

.

w

h

i

c

h

w

i

l

l

h

w

l

p

m

e

t

o

i

m

p

r

o

v

e

m

y

t

h

o

u

t

s

a

n

d

a

c

t

i

o

n

s

.

By David A Q A

Aug 4, 2017

One of the best courses about the Neuroscience, Philosophy and Psychology of Morality!!

By BILLAKURTHI L S R

Aug 6, 2020

This is really a wonderful experience of sharing real life knowledge about moralities.

By Maria S

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course - it should be taught to every school, university really to anyone!!!

By Sampreetha.M

Jan 5, 2021

I really enjoyed and the course helped me to learn many unknown things of life. ...

By Catie M

Jun 7, 2020

This course was amazing! I loved every bit of it and can’t wait to start another one!

By Chun K L

Aug 26, 2020

very interesting course, you will understand the position of us in moral development

By Khushpinder k

Aug 20, 2020

Very helpful course in our daily life . Provides better values nd courage to people.

By Tushar k

Dec 19, 2017

Great course withs lots of detailed insights into human behavior and human morality.

By Sharon_Kaitie_Yan

May 24, 2017

It's a great course! Fun and interesting! Wish it would have more lessons in future!