Chevron Left
Back to Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course by Duke University

4.8
stars
2,293 ratings
589 reviews

About the Course

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Top reviews

RM
May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

576 - 595 of 595 Reviews for Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

By NILADRI S S

Jun 18, 2020

etching videos are not up to the mark

By pandeeswari

Aug 15, 2020

It is very useful for beginners.

By Vundyala_Neeraja

May 4, 2020

Very Informative. Well taught.

By TANMMEY J

Nov 11, 2020

Great and undoubtful sessions

By AHSAN A

May 11, 2020

very informative course

By Sudheer R

Oct 12, 2018

i need certificate

By CHAN W F P

Apr 3, 2018

good presentation

By Rafael R A M

Aug 30, 2020

it was so good

By Nada A A

Sep 15, 2021

thats good

By Policherla S

Apr 20, 2020

Good

By Joshua

Jul 21, 2020

I was expecting it to be more technical and detailed; however, it was more of an overview of the various techniques used in the nanotech industry.

Nevertheless, it was a great learning experience.

By Sílvio V J

Apr 18, 2021

Course needs to expand its content to other areas. For instance: chemistry, pharmaceuticals, agrochemistry, carbonaceuous materials, mettalic materials, etc.

By DeviReddy D R

Jan 10, 2020

It's quite interesting.But I am unable to understand where I would be able to get my certificate.

By SANJIB C

Jun 28, 2020

Overall the course is awesome, however, it could be better if the course covers more topics.

By Swaati S

Aug 1, 2021

it was a good course and every basic things were explained well.

By Subhajit D

Jun 20, 2018

Very easy course

By CHAITANYA K

Sep 9, 2021

OK

By Vivek K

Jul 6, 2020

The content is extremely well written. The amount of information is very much adequate. The lab sessions were really interesting and engaging. It is the presentation that I had an issue with. Most of the research students and faculties for that matter, had a very monotonous tone with many of them often reading from a teleprompter and not even looking at the camera. Although the narration was very well written, it was not very well presented, with the exception of a few. At times, it felt like an advertisement for the RTNN website. I would recommend this course for anybody looking forward to learn these characterization and fabrication techniques, and not to someone who's just passing through.

By DEEPAK Y

Sep 15, 2018

nice