Chevron Left
Back to Natural Gas

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Gas by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
1,986 ratings
404 reviews

About the Course

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

DP
Aug 26, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ
May 19, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 402 Reviews for Natural Gas

By Natan F D G

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent course, explains the fundamental concepts in the production, distribution, storage of natural gas, easy for everyone to understand!

By SURIYA V

Jul 9, 2020

A special thanks to Mr.Tom Russo who guided me throughout the course. He gave a clear idea about Natural gas. I really enjoyed this course

By MUSKAN G

May 28, 2020

This course is amazing and this is very helpful in the future. I learned a lot of things and gained precious knowledge from this course.

By PATIL A J

Jun 1, 2020

Natural gas course of coursera is best platform to understand the deep actual new advancement and techniques of natural gas industry

By Noor H

May 20, 2020

This course is more of information based rather than technical. I'm from outside of usa and I learnt a lot about usa NG environment.

By Abhishek K

Jul 20, 2020

Thanks for your guidancde.I am feeling very grateful and enlightment by gaining knowledge also very thankful to PROF TOM RUSO Sir

By Anik M

Jul 29, 2019

This course was fun to watch and this course helped to grow my knowledge about natural gase usage advantage and disadvantage .

By Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative course. I learned a lot about what I thought I knew about NG and LNG and its production and transportation.

By Patel D D

Aug 9, 2020

It was amazing, and I am glad to be a part of this phenomenal course, which will definitely help me in the upcoming years.

By Aniket W

Jun 2, 2020

Because of this course I get lot of information about natural gas and it's transmission, distribution, consumption.

Thanks

By Md A R

May 6, 2020

some reading articles links weren't work . Otherwise better course. Thank you Mr. Russo. Your presentation was excellent .

By SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

very enrich informative course learned a lot extra and a very detailed explanation is given which i can use in future

By Guillermo J M G

Aug 29, 2020

Great content. It confuses most on Natural Gas in the US, but its principles apply to other environments or markets.

By Patel S c

Jul 31, 2020

very useful course for how natural gas transporting to our area and how much gas produce and itd very useful for us

By Eldar A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent Course! It is very informative course and to the benefit of the ones who are in the oil and gas industry.

By MOHAMED M P

Jul 4, 2020

A very good outline about the natural gas industry and it may provide a nice induction especially for new employees

By Nimish K

Jun 6, 2020

one of the best course for an insight knowledge of Natural Gas Regarding its technicalities and market operation

By RIZWAN A

Mar 24, 2020

I have taken many courses on this platform but this course has designed in such away that it attracted me a lot.

By Hatim M

Dec 16, 2019

This is a really good introductory course for someone who would want to explore the North American gas industry.

By Apoorv K S

Sep 2, 2020

Exceptionally great insights into the Natural Gas production, supply and management. Good technical knowledge.

By A S

Jun 17, 2020

This one of the best course for Engineer who wish to go to NATURAL gas industry as their future career option.

By SRAJAN C

Jun 30, 2020

One of the best course on coursera. The method of presentation and short quiz after each lesson is phenomenal

By Akshay b

Jun 3, 2020

Gained valuable information from this session . It is easy to understand the whole concept by visualization .

By Tomás M

Jan 14, 2021

A great introduction to Natural Gas! Provides a useful insight into the main components of this industry.

By Mahesh P

Jun 3, 2020

It's really really helpful for the chemical engineering students.I am so glad to complete this course.