Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
899 ratings
264 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

SF
May 20, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

MG
Jan 28, 2021

This course is extremely helpful for resolving the issues of daily life. I really enjoyed this course, it has helped me to guide many other to resolve their disputes in a better and productive way.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 262 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Arveux D

Sep 25, 2019

good course

By Anugraha S

Sep 22, 2018

Good one...

By Annisa D S

Nov 2, 2020

GREAT!!!!!

By Himanshu

Dec 21, 2020

Very Good

By Pardeep K

Dec 19, 2020

Excellent

By Deleted A

Aug 13, 2020

Excelente

By Israel D S B

Dec 28, 2019

Very Good

By Florian L

Sep 23, 2019

Perfect !

By Oumou D

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent

By Govind P

Dec 28, 2020

awesome

By Ezequiel V

Dec 20, 2020

Ótimo.

By JOYCE A

Mar 24, 2018

great

By MUHAMMAD N

Dec 27, 2017

great

By Jasmeet K

Dec 15, 2020

Good

By Wangyue

Jul 10, 2020

Good

By César E R P

Jul 6, 2020

NICE

By Subhojit K B

Jun 5, 2020

good

By Aswin K B

Oct 16, 2018

good

By Rubén G M

Apr 2, 2020

Good course in contents, but I miss some more clarity / structure on the topics that have been discussed. Some more schemas or summary lists should be welcome.

In general, it provides several tools and items to take into cosideration for a negotiation. It is a good introduction, but needs to be practised.

Finally, I woul suggest to review the wording of some of the questions in the tests. Sometimes it is a little bit difficult to understand what is being questioned an what some options refer too.

Thank you very much for the material.

By Miranda B

Jun 1, 2020

I give this course 4 stars. The course work and quizzes are fine, but the final test, oh. my. gosh what a nightmare. The final exam is way harder than it needed to be. By the looks of the discussion thread, other students were going crazy about it, too. I'm not convinced numbers 4 and 5 aren't messed up. Praise God I got it on my last try before deadline. Jee wiz.

By David G

Mar 1, 2020

Pro's: Content interesting, well structured and presented. Easy to follow and understand. Recommended from this perspective.

Con's:

In my case, as there were not enough participants are enrolled in the course, part of the peer-review was dropped due to non enough peer-reviews.

Forum participation is poor and instructors follow-up inexistent.

By Paul v d W

Oct 3, 2020

I thought this was a good basic introduction into negotiation. Some of the course material is perhaps a little dated. But nevertheless it was a good underpinning of all the theoretical aspects and I find it useful to apply my everyday work situation.

By RondaKae K V

Oct 24, 2020

Informative, not as engaging as some of the other courses I am taking. Could certainly use more practice preparing for negotiation.Would benefit from addition of an assignment with prompts to think more deeply about motivations for sure.

By Terri M

Sep 17, 2020

I believe some of the practice quizzes and final exam contained a twist on language that did not seem consistent with the video presentations and the e-book content. But the course was enjoyable and I would recommend it.

By Eleni L

Dec 19, 2020

Thanks to the professor, I've learnt the important tools of the preparation plan in a negotiation and I'm looking forward to learn more about negotiations, deals and conflict resolutions!