Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,142 ratings
330 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

SF
May 20, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

NS
Jul 4, 2021

As a beginner this course is easy to understand the fundamentals of negotiation. The course also makes it easier to understand the different components that makes up negotiation that are very subtle.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 331 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Terri M

Sep 17, 2020

I believe some of the practice quizzes and final exam contained a twist on language that did not seem consistent with the video presentations and the e-book content. But the course was enjoyable and I would recommend it.

By Eleni L

Dec 19, 2020

Thanks to the professor, I've learnt the important tools of the preparation plan in a negotiation and I'm looking forward to learn more about negotiations, deals and conflict resolutions!

By Jennifer B

Apr 22, 2020

This was a very informative course. The multiple choice quizzes were a bit confusing - I felt like we were not always provided all the information we needed to do well on the quizzes.

By Carola M

Aug 30, 2020

The course is well-done, but I've noticed a lack of examples which could help learners to practice in real life what they learn, instead of just understand the definitions in theory.

By Akshaya

Aug 21, 2020

The course was good, informative, but the area of development can be the quizzes and the peer assignments as they were not up to the mark. Overall, a good learning experience.

By David R

May 16, 2020

Really clear and well explained. Keeping it simple, right on the issues and useful while keeping it nice.

Great job, thank you to all the production team, specially Mr. Colson.

By Thais B

Jun 19, 2020

I liked the course. Basic level. The material was well organized and presented in short lessons. Easy to follow. Nice content and a really enjoyable/interesting homework.

By Diego A P G

Apr 26, 2021

Un excelente curso. Amplio mis ideas de negociación y me motivo a la investigación de este tema. Sin embargo, si estuvieran los videos en español seria un plus.

By Vui C L

Nov 25, 2021

Short is good but too concise Need more example as human factor in negotiation will requires more exposure to real life situation for better understanding

By Daniel Y S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course - great lecturer - great content. Only the Quizzes seem to be a little confusing. Never the less - great experience.

By Hiba J J J

Oct 20, 2018

The course is very informative, however the quizzes are not always clear and sometimes the content has not been learned.

By Toure T b w

Dec 19, 2020

très beau cours qui nous apprend beaucoup sur la négociation. Merci pour votre travail excellent Coursera

By Fabio C

Oct 7, 2019

Very effective course. I appreciated the very structured way of explaining the basics of the negotiation.

By Javier C

May 22, 2018

Ce serait bien que les devoirs soient notés à la fin ou au moins commentés par les enseignants du MOOC

By PIAT

Jan 22, 2019

le cours est intéressant, il manque quelques supports permettant de faciliter son apprentissage.

By Amanda M

Mar 9, 2020

Course was easy to understand and quizzes tested rational thinking along with notes provided.

By Himanshu M

Mar 11, 2019

Brings a logical perspective and well defined approach to the a negotiation process.

By Lorraine S

Aug 17, 2020

Interesting. The lists are well constructed. More concrete exemples would help.

By Carlos F C

May 20, 2018

Muy interesante para entender los conceptos básicos detrás de una negociación

By Cheraku m

Mar 8, 2021

its really helpful for the beginners who has the fear of negotiation

By Rodrigo A R F

Jul 21, 2020

It really is the escentials to negotiation. Quality information.

By Vishnu V

Aug 26, 2020

The final graded test dint show the correct answers.

By EMILIANO P E

May 11, 2021

Good tips regarding preparation for negotiating

By Steve O

Jul 30, 2021

w​ell put and very informative

By Luis G S S

Sep 20, 2021

muy buen curso, aprendi mucho