Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator by Yale University

4.9
stars
4,087 ratings
1,284 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top reviews

MN
Jun 11, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
May 30, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 1,279 Reviews for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

By Pham T G

Sep 20, 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

By Kudakwashe N

Nov 16, 2020

Creative, comprehensive and well ordered presentations. Thank you for the great work.

By Ignas S

Sep 23, 2020

The best course so far. Would like to learn more from this very intelligent professor

By Soham M

Jul 9, 2020

It's very helpful in practical life and making easier for Best decisions and choices.

By Ignacio V

Jun 27, 2020

They really tried to make a good course. The course helped me in real life situations

By Jose M R T

Apr 22, 2020

Very didactical and valuable information. The asesor and guests are excelent teachers

By Liana D

Aug 14, 2019

Very informative, challenging and interactive course. Highly recommended to everyone.

By Fernando A

Oct 9, 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

By Lucca L d C

May 14, 2020

Barry Nalebuff is a master negotiator. This is the best online course i've ever did!

By Dimitrios C

Feb 21, 2019

Great cource ! I am so excited because i did it in a few days and .... i passed it !

By Francisco I S B

Dec 2, 2016

Excellent course, but the certificate should include an approximate amount of hours.

By Stefano M

Apr 6, 2021

Very complete and interesting course.

Very well done.

Sincere congratulations

Stefano.

By Anthea M

May 17, 2020

Amazing instructor, with passion to transmit the knowledge. Really worth following.

By Nirav B K

Apr 18, 2020

Helped me understand how to breakdown negotiations and come out with the best deal.

By Hythm S

Jun 19, 2021

A​n amazing course with an amazing professor. I wish I could've done it in person.

By S Z

Jun 17, 2020

Plenty of clear and good quality content for an introductory class on negotiation.

By Husni S

Apr 22, 2020

Great, smooth, challenging and adding a lot of new information. Highly recommended

By Ksenija R

Nov 4, 2020

Very interesting! The lecturer is charismatic, kind, with a great sense of humor.

By Juan R

May 8, 2020

Great,complete course. Excellent teacher which has opened my eyes on negotiation.

By Timarian R

Dec 25, 2015

Great professor, very well explained step-by-step content and practical exercises

By Aleka P

Jan 30, 2021

I will dare say this was a life changing course. I'm very glad to have taken it!

By Kalum D S

Jun 12, 2020

An excellent course. It was fund and enlightening. I enjoyed every minute of it.

By Rebekah B

May 12, 2020

Best class on coursera that I've ever taken. Extremely useful for everyday life!

By Dimitrios M

Apr 26, 2020

quite amazing!very well stractured! looking already forward for the next course!

By Aurelija V

Oct 20, 2017

That was on of the most amazing courses I have ever taken in my life! Thank you!