Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.6
stars
1,754 ratings
371 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 375 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By Mario S

Aug 29, 2020

There were audio issues. Illustrations could be better

By Elvin M

Mar 4, 2021

Course need to cover topics in more detail.

By Merryl A

Jun 5, 2021

Content needs to be more audible

By RAMIZ R

Aug 20, 2020

Week 2 need to be better

By Nœłłë

Sep 16, 2021

great

By Adarsh T

Mar 9, 2021

Good

By SANJAY C

Feb 6, 2021

Good

By SARANKUMAR K

Jul 1, 2020

Good

By Mohammed S

May 13, 2021

This course is a good example that big names doesn't mean big quality.

I took this course from IBM expecting to see some highly skilled tutors & high quality teaching methods, but what I found were just power points presentation and voice quality that is so bad that you wouldn't understand a thing without the captions. which is a real shame cause the materials were actually good and useful.

By Maurice H

Jan 28, 2021

There's a lot of good information in this course and I did learn a lot, however the presentation is very, very poor. The info in this course deserves a 4 star review, but the audio is absolutely terrible. Also some of the videos have extreme;y poor visuals. This course actually makes IBM look like a company with no quality assurance department.

By Jason L

Feb 6, 2021

This section leaves a little to be desired, as the instructors on a few videos are difficult to understand due to poor recordings. Some of the subject matter presented is gone over too quickly to actually help the student understand.

By armin m

Dec 18, 2020

All chapters are of poor technical quality. Especial the audio quality in close to inaceptable. Some chapters are also of badly presented content. Only two are at least informative. Some refernces are not technically not usable

By Ignacio B

Jan 13, 2021

It is a mix of webinars that have been cut and poorly edited to create a course. There is a part showing an IBM tool in a pre sales way instead of teaching the concepts.

By Arya P

May 2, 2020

I haven't received the badge for specialization till now. It is almost 4 days I have completed the course

By Denis O

Sep 8, 2020

4 just because of excellent lectures by Dimitry. If not him I would set 3 to this course.

By Noura A

Nov 1, 2020

it was kind of hard to understand because the presenters did not make it understandable

By Vikramraj V

Jun 14, 2020

Very poor audio quality. Please work on it.

By Maziar J

Apr 26, 2020

Last module is decent, rest is really dry

By PENUGONDA V

Aug 13, 2020

explanation is not good

By mukul m

Feb 25, 2021

poor delivery

By MOSHREKUL I

Jun 24, 2020

Learning materials are very poor and not up-to-date. Also the presentation of instructor is very poor quality.

By Vishwajeet D

Oct 20, 2020

These are important topics and the way this was covered I am really not impressed.

By Rohit B

Aug 1, 2020

The basic knowledge for practicals shown was not given

By Max B H

Oct 10, 2020

Poor audio, random training videos stuck together.

By Takahide M

Jun 18, 2021

I was very hard test.