Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.6
stars
1,369 ratings
285 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 286 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By FILIPPO F

Aug 23, 2020

Last part of the specialization was very interesting. Injection truly deserves more space on Coursera. Some of the contents were not organized properly and some of them were redundant or too basic but overall the experience was interesting. A little piece of advice is: give student more examples from the beginning as you did in the last past of the specialization because the first two courses were a bit too heavy and poor of a practical approach.

By Chrisin J

May 22, 2020

The course is excellent for beginners, even though it does not go that deep into the topic. It definitely does a good job of spreading out the basics and establishing the fundamentals of Network security and Database vulnerabilities.

I hope the audio quality will be improved and better captions will be made available. Overall, a pretty decent job. Thank you!

By Pranita

May 22, 2020

These 4 courses gave a lot of information. Thank you to IBM and the team for providing us the wonderful opportunity to learn something. But I would recommend that it could have been more useful if instead of slides they were more interactive and live demos. Thank you!!

By Rich G

Oct 3, 2019

Course overall was very good - but thought the Guardium section felt like one giant advertisement. Could have showed off multiple tools or talked in general through the concepts. Otherwise, good course.

By Jana V

Jul 20, 2020

I think it was missing some more practical examples, not only on the IBM software. Overall a good course, good explanations and gives the basics.

Also, I think the sound quality cold have been better

By Rituraj P

Sep 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course and also learn alot of things about cybersecurity and injection attacks.

many more are about the network and its security is to monitor and resolve by own.

By Ak M

Jul 26, 2020

Please try to make it more interacting like making sql injection statement by users them self and seeing how the output changes, it would be great if it was there.

By Fred C

Jan 14, 2021

In general the course was ok.

The network explanation and the injection part of the course was very good. A good explanation and presenters which spoke clearly.

By Shanti R

Oct 10, 2019

A little difficult to understand the instructor, videos examples I find I had a hard time understanding, and it was not clear, I find it to be very blury

By Dustin L

Apr 7, 2020

I thought the course information was good. I do think the transcriptions need a little work to reflect what is actually being said by the instructors.

By Satwik D

Jul 22, 2020

Good in theory, but Better hands-on and practical experience would have been appreciated.

Instructors were real-world practitioners, loved them!

By Marty A

Feb 9, 2020

There were some problems with audio quality in the last week, and sometimes the teachers would ramble rather than getting to the point.

By Muhammad A A

Jun 7, 2020

A very well organised course for the very basics but important concepts related to Network and Database Domains. Well Done

By ANGULLU K H

Apr 24, 2020

Awesome opportunity learning from the industry professionals.... the poor recordings made it hard to follow the course

By AKASH P

Jun 10, 2020

This is Actually good and interesting course. and it gives you lots of fundamental knowledge about network security.

By Aman S

Sep 9, 2020

The course is good to get a brief understanding of real life threats to a organization's databases and networks.

By Chinmay A K

Dec 3, 2020

nice course for the new learner that what to know the basics of the computer networking and vulnerability!!

By Rizky J

Aug 16, 2020

This course is a good course to increase your fundamental security when dealing with networking, database

By MISHRA S

Jul 28, 2020

In week 3 the audio of narrators are no understandable which make it difficult to understand the concept

By Akash S

Apr 19, 2020

I felt that the lecture was boring and also felt some of the quiz answers are marked wrong. Thank You !

By Jackson F

Jan 7, 2021

This Course was very good. I was able to learn some useful information for my Cyber Security career...

By Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

Sep 1, 2020

Great Course! Great instructors but I am not quite satisfied with the video quality and recording.

By Rajaa S J M H

Aug 12, 2020

The course needs some knowledge before starting ,it is somehow hard to start if you a brginner

By 周威铭

Jul 2, 2020

It's a little difficult for someone who has never learned anything related to the Internet.

By Daniel A D

Jan 9, 2021

The first part of the course is a bit slow but the injection part is very interesting