Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.6
stars
1,816 ratings
383 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 386 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By Dustin L

Apr 7, 2020

I thought the course information was good. I do think the transcriptions need a little work to reflect what is actually being said by the instructors.

By Satwik D

Jul 22, 2020

Good in theory, but Better hands-on and practical experience would have been appreciated.

Instructors were real-world practitioners, loved them!

By Chanryle J C

Mar 1, 2021

The Professors are good in explanations and the topics are average I learn so many things about Network security, IP addresses and Databases.

By Marty A

Feb 9, 2020

There were some problems with audio quality in the last week, and sometimes the teachers would ramble rather than getting to the point.

By Muhammad A A

Jun 7, 2020

A very well organised course for the very basics but important concepts related to Network and Database Domains. Well Done

By ANGULLU K H

Apr 24, 2020

Awesome opportunity learning from the industry professionals.... the poor recordings made it hard to follow the course

By AKASH P

Jun 10, 2020

This is Actually good and interesting course. and it gives you lots of fundamental knowledge about network security.

By Aman S

Sep 9, 2020

The course is good to get a brief understanding of real life threats to a organization's databases and networks.

By Chinmay A K

Dec 3, 2020

nice course for the new learner that what to know the basics of the computer networking and vulnerability!!

By Rizky J

Aug 16, 2020

This course is a good course to increase your fundamental security when dealing with networking, database

By MISHRA S

Jul 28, 2020

In week 3 the audio of narrators are no understandable which make it difficult to understand the concept

By Akash S

Apr 19, 2020

I felt that the lecture was boring and also felt some of the quiz answers are marked wrong. Thank You !

By Jackson F

Jan 7, 2021

This Course was very good. I was able to learn some useful information for my Cyber Security career...

By Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

Sep 1, 2020

Great Course! Great instructors but I am not quite satisfied with the video quality and recording.

By Joshua T

Jan 28, 2021

Very informative, but the lecture could be presented in a more structure and engaging fashion.

By Rajaa S J M H

Aug 12, 2020

The course needs some knowledge before starting ,it is somehow hard to start if you a brginner

By 周威铭

Jul 2, 2020

It's a little difficult for someone who has never learned anything related to the Internet.

By Daniel A D

Jan 9, 2021

The first part of the course is a bit slow but the injection part is very interesting

By Serge H

Dec 17, 2020

Audio need to be drastically improved, despite audio issues the content is well done

By Kafui N

Oct 29, 2020

I have enjoyed the course and am happy of the knowledge and skills I have acquired

By Fayrouz R

Apr 14, 2021

SQL Injection was a little bit challenging, i hope u can simplify it a little bit

By Jasin A A

Apr 2, 2021

Recommend doing this test at least once a year! but new questions should be added

By Floran L

May 25, 2020

Some screenshots are blurry and sometimes we can't hear very clearly the speaker

By Mahamad I

Sep 15, 2021

Overall it is a good course, however, the sound quality need to be improved.

By Adem D

Jul 11, 2021

Voice quality is not good, I hope to see an improvement in the near future.