Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.6
stars
1,646 ratings
342 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 342 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By Saugat A

May 20, 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to forward their career in Cyber security. The contents were highly informative and relevant.

By Paulo A S S

Nov 9, 2020

Estou muito satisfeito na realização deste curso, tenho certeza que irei obter melhores oportunidades de emprego a partir de agora.

By nuha a

Dec 6, 2020

A very useful and enriching course .. I would recommend it to anyone interested in cybersecurity

Thank you, Coursera , IBM and MISK

By Aseem B

Apr 2, 2020

This course is beneficial and actually gave me a better understanding and broader vision with the concepts! A must do course.

By Lymon M

Apr 8, 2020

brilliant course, i enjoyed it very much. The only problem was the audio for the videos they were awful. please work on that

By Ahmed M A

Sep 22, 2020

much much much better than the first three courses, and full of new and useful info, especially, the injection module

By Ileana G R R

Jul 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course, I learnt a lot.I recommend this course if you are interested in network security. Thanks!

By Sherwin D C

Dec 20, 2020

Very interesting course made me learn many things in network security and database vulnerabilities...

thank you!...

By Rasika V G

Jul 17, 2020

I learn lots of things from this course.Thanks to improve my knowledge and interest in this field of cybersecurity

By Steven C

Feb 16, 2021

I have learned a lot by this course, and it was fun to expand my knowledge in my industry here. Thank you so much

By BOLLA G K R

Jul 14, 2020

A Good certification to do for a good carrier in cyber security and also to gain much more strong basic knowledge

By Saurav M

Jun 6, 2020

Very good networking and routing basics coverage. A good deep dive into injection. Awaiting more course from IBM.

By Rohith.S

Jun 14, 2020

Really good course gained lot of knowledge. Thanks to all the instructors and IBM for offering this course.

By Carlos M A R

Aug 14, 2020

Its was an excellent course, and the last chapter was really fascinating, really important knowledge here

By María A V

Mar 30, 2020

I really enjoy this course, and find the information useful. I will put in practice to make safer code.

By vital r M

May 29, 2021

It could be better with real time diagrams based explanation rather than more theoretical explanation.

By Yun N O

Jul 20, 2020

this course is really helpful for computer science student. Thank you very much for sharing knowledge.

By Vinod K S

Jun 6, 2020

Course is very nicely organised,I thank all the instructors and coursera for this wonderful course

By Jaibir S

Jun 17, 2021

Perfectly made for someone who wants to deep dive into the networking and database security roles.

By Muhammad S

Jun 2, 2021

this course is a very informative for those who wnats to join cyber security as a beginner level.

By Johan j v m

Aug 15, 2020

me encanto este curso esta carrera e llama mucho la atención espero seguir aprendiendo mucho mas

By Srikanth S

Sep 27, 2020

good revision for most penetration testing cert exams, made many concept simple to understand.

By Edson d A S

Jan 26, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course and I am very happy with what I learned during those four weeks.

By Erwin N

Jul 22, 2020

Great Job IBM Instructors!!! I learned a lot about the different type of Injection Attacks!!!

By Abhishek A

Jul 14, 2020

Networking part was really interesting but the database part could be made more fascinating.