Chevron Left
Back to Intel® Network Academy - Network Transformation 101

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intel® Network Academy - Network Transformation 101 by Intel

4.5
stars
370 ratings
118 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Intel® Network Academy – a comprehensive training program on network transformation. In this program, we will be covering the topic areas of software defined infrastructure (SDI) network functions virtualization (NFV), software-defined networking (SDN) and beyond. The Network Academy includes a broad collection of online content and technical training aimed to assist technical professionals in the network industry to improve their knowledge of key Intel® technologies, industry trends, and technical aspects of NFV deployments. After completing this training course, please find Network Transformation 102 offered by Intel® Network Academy to advance your technical expertise....

Top reviews

PS
May 8, 2020

It was an excellent course on the network transformation which included good info and pictorial representations.I would like to thank all the instructors and Intel Corporation

MP
Jun 22, 2020

Network Transformation 101 course really helped me to upgrade my knowledge in the area of networks. This course is an eye opener and birds eye view on network transformation.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 117 Reviews for Intel® Network Academy - Network Transformation 101

By Mahesh S

May 6, 2020

awesome

By Shivam N

May 1, 2020

Awesome

By Syed M A S

Dec 26, 2018

awesome

By chethan

Oct 14, 2020

good

By Isuri W M

Apr 26, 2020

Good

By Manoj M

Aug 26, 2019

g

By LAKKUMANAN R

Jul 24, 2019

g

By Harsha S

Nov 13, 2019

This is pretty good information for someone starting out in Telecom to see the vast depth of the field. However, topic coverage is broad and for someone experienced in telecom, this is a refresher and does not delve deep into the subject matter and to be honest that is why it is a 101 course. It would be really helpful if they could give us the slide deck for the course, as saving and referring to video notes is rather cumbersome.

By Diana S

Jul 16, 2019

Lots of info. Great initial exposure to 5G. I feel like I know lots of info in this area now. I will say the acronyms were hard for me to remember because this is not my primary knowledge area. I had to make a list! This course is a good starting point for anyone wanting to know more about this very cool network transformation.

By Santino S

Apr 3, 2020

Interesting and extensive course. The structure could be different as same concepts are repeated many times and in a similar way. Duration can be shortened and be more effective. There is lot extensive reference to Intel products. It could help to have instead use cases.

By Carlos J G A

Feb 2, 2020

Very nice course. I refreshed some topics which I already saw at the University. Some of the ponents are more fluent than others, but in a big picture, this is an easy way to keep tracking Next Generation Network and Network Transformation.

By PRAVEEN S

Apr 25, 2020

Really good for getting to know the basics of wide range of new technologies and understanding the role of Intel in contributing to Openness of the future networks.

By Mateo F G

Jul 29, 2019

The course have fundamentals for network transformation, the slides doesn't have animations and sometimes is hard to keep on track with the speakers.

By Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

The course is informative and relevant. I didn't give it 5/5 because the lectures tend to sound boring and dragged longer than expected.

By Pavel G

Apr 22, 2019

Good course, because it gives a good overall view into new developments of technology, however I would suggest it to be more specific.

By Sanzio G N

Feb 26, 2020

Nice introduction to understand the very basic of 5G telecom systems. Some presenters did a very good job while others not so much.

By Teresa Y B

Apr 21, 2020

Useful class for a beginner as it provides an overview of 5G, SDN, and NFV. Some materials are repeated, which can be improved

By John B

Jan 8, 2020

Good overview - Adding some hands on virtual lab modules would be helpful. Perhaps this is planned in 200/300 level session?

By Dwaipayan G

Aug 2, 2020

The contents were good & the information provided in this course has helped me to grasp the current industry trends for 5G.

By Anil J

Oct 31, 2020

Very good content but unstructured for easier learning. Sequencing and structuring are very poor - unusual for Coursera.

By Diego A M

Jan 7, 2021

some of the presenters seemed to have real problems explaining information on the topics they are supossed to be SMEs.

By Monu D

Jun 11, 2020

It was excellent experience for beginner like me and give good overview of network slicing and cloud & NFV.

By SYED A A

May 17, 2020

A great course got to know about AI networking cloud computing and network slicing

By Ahmed Y A E

Dec 7, 2019

its good but the presentation and presentation materials need to be enhanced