Chevron Left
Back to Intel® Network Academy - Network Transformation 101

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intel® Network Academy - Network Transformation 101 by Intel

4.5
stars
347 ratings
110 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Intel® Network Academy – a comprehensive training program on network transformation. In this program, we will be covering the topic areas of software defined infrastructure (SDI) network functions virtualization (NFV), software-defined networking (SDN) and beyond. The Network Academy includes a broad collection of online content and technical training aimed to assist technical professionals in the network industry to improve their knowledge of key Intel® technologies, industry trends, and technical aspects of NFV deployments. After completing this training course, please find Network Transformation 102 offered by Intel® Network Academy to advance your technical expertise....

Top reviews

PS

May 09, 2020

It was an excellent course on the network transformation which included good info and pictorial representations.I would like to thank all the instructors and Intel Corporation

MP

Jun 23, 2020

Network Transformation 101 course really helped me to upgrade my knowledge in the area of networks. This course is an eye opener and birds eye view on network transformation.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 109 Reviews for Intel® Network Academy - Network Transformation 101

By LAKKUMANAN R

Jul 24, 2019

g

By Harsha S

Nov 13, 2019

This is pretty good information for someone starting out in Telecom to see the vast depth of the field. However, topic coverage is broad and for someone experienced in telecom, this is a refresher and does not delve deep into the subject matter and to be honest that is why it is a 101 course. It would be really helpful if they could give us the slide deck for the course, as saving and referring to video notes is rather cumbersome.

By Diana S

Jul 16, 2019

Lots of info. Great initial exposure to 5G. I feel like I know lots of info in this area now. I will say the acronyms were hard for me to remember because this is not my primary knowledge area. I had to make a list! This course is a good starting point for anyone wanting to know more about this very cool network transformation.

By Santino S

Apr 03, 2020

Interesting and extensive course. The structure could be different as same concepts are repeated many times and in a similar way. Duration can be shortened and be more effective. There is lot extensive reference to Intel products. It could help to have instead use cases.

By Carlos J G A

Feb 03, 2020

Very nice course. I refreshed some topics which I already saw at the University. Some of the ponents are more fluent than others, but in a big picture, this is an easy way to keep tracking Next Generation Network and Network Transformation.

By PRAVEEN S

Apr 25, 2020

Really good for getting to know the basics of wide range of new technologies and understanding the role of Intel in contributing to Openness of the future networks.

By Mateo F G

Jul 30, 2019

The course have fundamentals for network transformation, the slides doesn't have animations and sometimes is hard to keep on track with the speakers.

By Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

The course is informative and relevant. I didn't give it 5/5 because the lectures tend to sound boring and dragged longer than expected.

By Pavel G

Apr 22, 2019

Good course, because it gives a good overall view into new developments of technology, however I would suggest it to be more specific.

By Sanzio G N

Feb 27, 2020

Nice introduction to understand the very basic of 5G telecom systems. Some presenters did a very good job while others not so much.

By Teresa Y B

Apr 21, 2020

Useful class for a beginner as it provides an overview of 5G, SDN, and NFV. Some materials are repeated, which can be improved

By John B

Jan 08, 2020

Good overview - Adding some hands on virtual lab modules would be helpful. Perhaps this is planned in 200/300 level session?

By Dwaipayan G

Aug 02, 2020

The contents were good & the information provided in this course has helped me to grasp the current industry trends for 5G.

By Monu d

Jun 11, 2020

It was excellent experience for beginner like me and give good overview of network slicing and cloud & NFV.

By SYED A A

May 17, 2020

A great course got to know about AI networking cloud computing and network slicing

By Ahmed Y A E

Dec 07, 2019

its good but the presentation and presentation materials need to be enhanced

By saurav m

May 28, 2020

easy to understand,lots of new things about network

By Richard R

Jun 24, 2020

Great course to know what is coming with 5G

By Sunil K A

May 24, 2020

The way of teaching can be improved

By Bri D

Jun 25, 2020

Good Learning materials.

By MAHIPALSINGH R

Jul 22, 2020

it's good course

By Alberto d S

Jul 16, 2019

V

By Nimit B

Jul 13, 2020

Week 1 was really terrible as it couldnt deliver appropriate and clear message with each lesson - It took at-least 12 hour to just complete Week1 and later week2 and 3 were too smooth. and so many learning from them.

By akash g

Apr 22, 2020

The course is good but has repetition of information and in some places instructor assumes that the learner knows stuff in advance.