Chevron Left
Back to Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks by Google Cloud

4.8
stars
1,375 ratings
194 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the broad variety of networking options on Google Cloud. This course uses lectures, demos, and hands-on labs to help you explore and deploy Google Cloud networking technologies, including Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networks, subnets, and firewalls; interconnection among networks; load balancing; Cloud DNS; Cloud CDN; and Cloud NAT. You'll also learn about common network design patterns and automated deployment using Cloud Deployment Manager or Terraform....

Top reviews

SS
May 24, 2020

It was a nice training and well explained program. All the topic has been explained clearly. Practical in the training given a good exposure which really helps us to understand the topics very well.

SR
May 30, 2020

Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks\n\nis a great way to learn about the basics for Devs learning GCloud . Thanks for the course. Regards appbootup.com

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 194 Reviews for Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks

By Ahmad Q N

Sep 25, 2019

Great

By Benjamin Q H M

Jun 10, 2021

good

By Himanshu G

Jul 7, 2020

snjs

By Nelson M

Jun 5, 2020

cool

By Brian A H

Apr 3, 2020

Well

By Charith D A

Mar 18, 2020

good

By Atichat P

Oct 22, 2018

Good

By Jesse P A

Aug 20, 2020

:)

By Brant

Feb 7, 2019

Second course done! Comparing to "Instructors for Core Infrastructure", this time the course switched the lab exam and "Demo review". That means, now you will take lab exam first, then instructor in "Demo review" will walk through the lab exam for you, which I think it is better. Networking is a big domain and especially load balance is not easy, so one thing I would suggest the course to improve is that, maybe arrange more lab exam and more details about the underlying technologies.

By Michael M

Mar 21, 2021

Overall the path to 'Google Cloud Security Professional Certificate' including this course is really straight forward. All courses are really identifying my gaps I have with GCP. The labs are fun and let you rethink how you perform some tasks. Really like the courses so far. There are sometimes issues with the labs work recognition hence I give 4 stars instead 5.

By Paul T O

Aug 4, 2020

There are definitely things which could be better explained, especially in the load balancing section - feels like the difference between classic networking / routing and software defined one is completely swept under. Otherwise the labs are very useful.

By Nathan W

Jan 29, 2021

I think this course is very clear and concise. I managed to complete all the lab but I will admit, a few of them just didn't want to work right. So I recommend that they try and polish them a bit more...

By Robert S L

Mar 4, 2019

Some labs had confusing (trying to get the command to take) endings and if you made an error, the difficulty in correcting it seem impossible to make right. But overall a good course.

By Patrick B

Oct 12, 2019

Superior course that emphasized knowledge retention by promoting assignments and labs that help to synthesize learning.

By Carlos E E R

May 27, 2021

Buena introducción, falta un panorama previo sobre algunos conceptos pero en general es entendible.

By LIM K K J

Apr 23, 2021

Interesting and challenging, able to grasp the concept and how to implement networking in GCP

By Andre C

Jan 29, 2021

Good course. It really explained the fundamentals and applications of networking well.

By Bijaya B

Oct 11, 2020

Excellent video's, I feel like I can configure any kind of network's in the cloud Now.

By Deleted A

Mar 27, 2019

This course gave me a very interactive platform to practice various labs.

thank-you

By Ted G

Mar 7, 2019

This course has some good discussions on GCP Networking. Labs were fairly good.

By AUN S

May 10, 2021

Best course for those who want to understand more deeply networking in GPC.

By gaurav y

Aug 23, 2020

A must course for understanding of network in gcp.

By bhupesa p

May 10, 2020

Confidence building after working in Cloud.

By Pablo D

Jan 5, 2019

Little problems in labs. Excellent course.

By Michelle K

Feb 21, 2021

Practical and well delivered content.