Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,555 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

MF

Dec 29, 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

PM

Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 835 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Athina-Valentini T

Aug 17, 2020

Very comprehensive (especially for someone who already has taken anatomy lessons), extremely interesting!

By U A C R

Feb 1, 2023

Excellent course. I highly recommend it, especially for those who like brainy stuff (in all the senses).

By Fitria N A

Aug 26, 2021

!These course is awesome! i got some new knowledges thanks for all the lectures for teaching me so well!

By Cally M

Dec 1, 2017

really enjoying this course and like the pop quiz style questions during the videos to keep you focussed

By Stéphanie B

May 29, 2017

Best Mooc I have ever attended till now, thanks you very much for this valuable and accessible knowledge

By Jonathan M

Apr 9, 2017

Fantastic course. Structure and pace of instruction were perfect. Excellent for newbies to neuroscience.

By Ates S

Aug 10, 2022

It's amazing the topic. And learning it from a person with full passion, Mrs Peggy Mason, is priceless.

By Manuel C

Sep 1, 2021

Great course!! I totally recommend Professor Peggy Mason is a great light into the neurobiology field!!

By Roberto r

Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course, excellent and unforgettable teacher. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it to the fullest

By Laura B

Jul 30, 2020

este curso me pareció excepcional, la forma de explicar, los temas abordados,la maestra, fue fantástico

By Sebastián P G

Sep 8, 2019

Es un curso bastante útil que brinda unas bases sólidas no solo en neuroanatomía sino en sus funciones.

By Kaihim W

Aug 10, 2022

As a physics student, I found the course super interesting! Thank you to both instructor and coursera.

By Sharon M

Oct 20, 2018

i enjoyed every aspect of this course and I would like to see Peggy Mason have more courses like this.

By João

Apr 14, 2022

The teacher (Peggy) is so amazing, she explains the brain with patience and wisdom. Loved the course!

By YUDY A V R

Nov 9, 2020

Muy enriquecedor. Gracias por la forma de explicarlo y acercarnos a la neurobiología con tanta pasión

By Luciana d O P

Aug 22, 2020

The best course that i did in Coursera. The teacher is very good and i learned a lot about the brain.

By Tayren N B

Sep 26, 2021

This was an excellent course! I enjoyed learning the content. Professor Mason is an amazing teacher.

By kenneth c

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course! Prof. Peggy Mason is one of the best lecturers I've had. Keep up the amazing work!

By Mylla M

Dec 24, 2019

It's a very completed course and the explanations are fascinating. Thank you, Professor Peggy Mason!

By Andriana E

Mar 4, 2020

It was a great, informative and simple made course for beginners of neurobiology!

Thank you,

Andriana

By HE Y

Dec 16, 2019

I love this course!!!! I can so inspired by Prof. Peggy. It rekindled my passion for neuroscience.

By Belkherouf A

Sep 1, 2019

it's my first time i find such a serious website of studies , its an honour to follow its courses .

By Adil E

May 25, 2022

I enjoyed the content and the instructor's enthusiam. Great appreciation for her and this course.

By nicole w

Jan 14, 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

By Lizeth M

May 25, 2020

Excellent course!. Professor Mason does an excellent job when explaining the topics. Thank you!