Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,806 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

MJ

May 24, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

PF

Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 916 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Natalie J

Aug 20, 2020

I love completing this course along side my sister and enjoyed the way my teacher presented the course. Well worth it!

By Adam E

May 23, 2017

Excellent course. Great instructor. Speaks clearly and her passion about what she's teaching makes it easier to learn.

By Mitthian B

Jul 7, 2020

I loved this course, thank you so much for this opportunity to learn such great knowledge, it really changed my life.

By Mikala C

Dec 11, 2018

A great course,. The instructor communicates very well some complicated but very interesting facts about the brain.

By Larry L E

Jul 11, 2017

A fascinating course from a great natural teacher, one who is truly in love with her topic.

More, please Ms Peggy!

By Maria J

Aug 22, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot! It is engaging and Peggy is awesome -and always has an example with cats XD. Loved it!

By 傅煦然

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you Prof. Mason and UChicago! Very well structured course with rich content and extremely beginner friendly.

By Mariam A

Jan 25, 2022

Thanks a lot Dr. Mason! I learned so much from this course, and it was also very interesting and easy to follow.

By Karen S

Feb 3, 2021

Thank you. Is there a way for me to see feedback from the other students regarding my completed class assignment?

By Rebecca M

Jan 11, 2018

Great course and extraordinary empathetic Professor! Amazing! I loved every single minute. Strongly recommended!

By Juan M

Nov 19, 2017

Todo el curso fue de mi agrado, con mucha información increible que es muy útil para relacionarlo con mi carrera

By Cat W

Aug 4, 2017

Particularly interesting and demanding! I am very happy to have learned so much! Profound lessons! Thanks a lot!

By Shevonese G

Aug 20, 2022

Dr. Mason was a breath of fresh air in each video. She was fun dynamic and creative. I learned a lot. Thank you

By Ana C C

Oct 28, 2021

Very educational and informative. Love the teaching style and great book recommendations throughout the course!

By Nile B

Jun 22, 2020

If you love the brain you’ll love this course. Commit to the entire 10 weeks. Professor Peggy Mason is amazing!

By DR R S

Feb 25, 2019

Exceptional course, very well explained . I would recommend everybody to buy the book of Professor Peggy Mason

By Lee S

Nov 8, 2022

The course is well designed and the instructor from Chicago University is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

By Dinesh Y

Sep 25, 2022

Highly recommended course for beginners. Prof. Mason is very enthusiastic and her lectures are very engaging.

By Maria P H

Dec 31, 2020

It was an interesting course, whit teaching videos that made easy to learn, thank you Professor Mason.

By Kt “

Jul 23, 2020

Fantastic content that is very well presented and oragnised. The presenter is very engaging and knowledgeable.

By Juan A A

Dec 13, 2016

This is, probably, the best MOOC that I've come across ever. Clear, funny, rigorous and really realy exciting.

By Priya S

Oct 9, 2016

easy and fun way of understanding brain, I love the way Peggy Mason explains the concepts it's easy to follow

By JOYCE N C

Aug 22, 2021

coursera is an an amazing course with flexible deadlines. i like the fact that you can work at your own pace.

By María F V R

Oct 15, 2020

Excelente experiencia, se imparten muy buenos contenidos y la profesora utiliza un método ideal de enseñanza.

By Veronica A

Sep 29, 2018

Very didactic- Peggy is wonderful at making it (relatively!) easy to understand. Great for a beginner like me