Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,820 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

VK

Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MJ

May 24, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 921 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Sharon M

Oct 20, 2018

i enjoyed every aspect of this course and I would like to see Peggy Mason have more courses like this.

By João

Apr 14, 2022

The teacher (Peggy) is so amazing, she explains the brain with patience and wisdom. Loved the course!

By YUDY A V R

Nov 9, 2020

Muy enriquecedor. Gracias por la forma de explicarlo y acercarnos a la neurobiología con tanta pasión

By Luciana d O P

Aug 22, 2020

The best course that i did in Coursera. The teacher is very good and i learned a lot about the brain.

By Neshwari C

Sep 26, 2021

This was an excellent course! I enjoyed learning the content. Professor Mason is an amazing teacher.

By kenneth c

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course! Prof. Peggy Mason is one of the best lecturers I've had. Keep up the amazing work!

By Mylla M

Dec 24, 2019

It's a very completed course and the explanations are fascinating. Thank you, Professor Peggy Mason!

By Andriana E

Mar 4, 2020

It was a great, informative and simple made course for beginners of neurobiology!

Thank you,

Andriana

By HE Y

Dec 16, 2019

I love this course!!!! I can so inspired by Prof. Peggy. It rekindled my passion for neuroscience.

By Belkherouf A

Sep 1, 2019

it's my first time i find such a serious website of studies , its an honour to follow its courses .

By Devindu D

Apr 15, 2024

One of the best neuroscience courses I have taken. Suitable for anyone interested in neuroscience.

By Rama M

May 25, 2022

I enjoyed the content and the instructor's enthusiam. Great appreciation for her and this course.

By nicole w

Jan 14, 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

By Lizeth M

May 25, 2020

Excellent course!. Professor Mason does an excellent job when explaining the topics. Thank you!

By Sai k b

Aug 19, 2023

Prof Mason is excellent in explaining the concepts of neurobiology. She simplifies everything.

By Shaleh D

Nov 3, 2022

Awesome, amazing online course ever. Thanks to Professor Mason for her amazing teaching skill.

By Jordan J

Feb 8, 2022

This was an amazing course! This course taught me all the different aspects of neurobiology!

By David F W

May 11, 2019

Fascinating. A wonderful overview of the workings of the nervous system. Left me wanting more!

By Isabelle R

Apr 27, 2023

Cours complet et bien mené. Les devoirs hebdomadaires notés stimulent un bon suivi du cursus.

By Amrita

Mar 16, 2018

really very helpful to me as explained with variety of examples in relatively simple language

By Jan O

May 31, 2023

Wonderful course. I fully enjoyed digesting every lecture. P. Mason is an excellent teacher.

By Reginald F

Mar 24, 2023

I've taken dozens of MOOC courses, and this is probably the most valuable. Very well taught.

By Debra G

Feb 13, 2021

Loved Dr. Mason and her way of teaching! Really was able to bring difficult topics to life.

By Jennifer D M

Jan 29, 2021

Highly recommended for anyone who wants a taster into the fascinating world of Neurobiology.

By Aurelie R

May 2, 2017

Excellent class to understand the basics of the nervous system. Pr Peggy Mason is wonderful!