Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,704 ratings

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL

Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

JF

Feb 28, 2021

Enjoyed the challenge [some of it ethical] and the new learning.

Well devised course with interviews from the 'field' to give the real world applications.

Thank you for your work Thomas & CBS

Filter by:

701 - 719 of 719 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Mert Ş

Jan 11, 2018

I cannot find my certificate?

By George M

Jan 23, 2017

Not particularly engaging. Some significant overlaps in content on the videos. Some rambling videos that could really do with editing. I liked that the content within the main lecture was concise - it really needed to be because the lecturer has very little variety to his tone of speech - listening requires "high cognitive load". Don't want to be too down on it because I really appreciate the free content and the subject material is very interesting, but it could do with a bit more love and the practical application of the marketing concepts described in the course. Maybe start with some eye-tracking on someone completing the course?!

By Bo K P

Sep 14, 2020

It was generally a little too easy for me, but I guess that's my problem for not choosing the right level. What I expected was more of 'why' and 'how' on a certain result, so that I can expand upon my current knowledge on neuroscience, drawing connection between neuroscience and business (marketing). Rather, most of the lessons were more like "they did this and found that", without much fundamental explanation. Nevertheless, I believe the lessons will be very informative and useful for most people who do not have much basis on neuroscience.

By KYOKO K

Aug 30, 2020

Many lectures were very repetitive. I don't know how many times the Pepsi-Cola challenge was mentioned during the first few weeks of the course. The interviews could have been edited better to include to only include the key messages. Week 1 to 5 were not really for neuroscientists for sure. They are too basic. I can see if you have no background in brain biology, this could be a reasonable good intro to decision making in neuroscience. Week 6 was interesting from ethical and legal point of view.

By Teresa M A

Aug 24, 2021

A​ lot could be improved, the video quality was bad, meaning the slides were almost impossible to read, and for one of the review questions there was no correct answer, all of them came up as false. Many people seem to have pointed it out in the forum for months, but nothing has been done about it

By J-Man

Mar 13, 2020

Alot of the course is taken up by heavy reading material, lectures are often breif wheras interviews are long and often with sub-par audio. The course overall is a decent introduction but it could be polished to become a better learning experience.

By Mohammed G

Jun 3, 2021

wished it was more marketing-centric that could be commercially applied and less focussed on technical scientific knowledge.

By Nura

Jan 9, 2018

Instructor's pronunciation is sometimes unclear and videos are a bit tedious

By Christine

Mar 9, 2017

For me personally: way to complex and brain rather than output focused

By Erick E

Apr 22, 2021

It´s good but you don´t feel the energy and gets a little bit boring

By Isabella D

May 3, 2021

The videos are too long and they just "speak" not teach.

By Parimal M

Mar 3, 2019

The delivery of the material was EXTREMELY DULL.

By Telmo J P P

Jun 14, 2018

Very superficial and dry

By Sebastian G

Sep 26, 2017

Academical course with very little practical examples. Materials quality could be better. Interviews which are placed in every module seem to be more promotional than actually adding value. Interesting topics, but there is a room for improving the course.

By Dante F

Aug 11, 2021

Se pusieron muy en decir como se investigan cosas que uno fuera de una gran universidad no podrá comprobar jamás y creo que no dieron ningún dato conciso que sirva para crecer en lo personal al tomar este curso, en mi opinión qsy

By Priyanshaa O

Mar 25, 2020

Not for business students, involves a lot of psychology and medicinal terms, it is a good course for medical students.

By Odelle J

Jun 21, 2022

This is not what I was expecting - how can I cancel or unrol from this course?

By Vashni C

Apr 14, 2020

I want to leave the course.

By Ms. S C

Jun 14, 2017

its boring