Chevron Left
Back to Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
1,802 ratings
418 reviews

About the Course

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
Jun 17, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 414 Reviews for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

By 李昆樺

Apr 1, 2021

great class

By Thiago P J

Sep 26, 2020

Excelent!!!

By Abishek S M

Jul 28, 2020

good course

By Pablo K

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent!!

By Anukampa S

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you.

By Sarunas R

Sep 29, 2020

Very good!

By RAHISH M U P D

Dec 7, 2021

very good

By Vera

Jan 20, 2021

very good

By Karina Y A Q

Dec 2, 2020

Excelente

By Grace F

Apr 2, 2020

Loved it!

By Fernando O

Jan 10, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Mario D P

Nov 29, 2017

excelente

By Shakil A S

Aug 20, 2020

amazing!

By Yogesh K

Apr 23, 2020

amazing

By Doug R

May 16, 2018

amazing

By Mohamed A A E I

Jan 28, 2019

THANKS

By Duván A G B

Jan 7, 2021

Great

By Paola B M

Jun 25, 2020

Great

By valeria g

Feb 4, 2021

CIAO

By Daniel C N

Jul 1, 2020

Good

By Ashima K 1

Jun 22, 2020

good

By Libin T

Jan 9, 2019

Nice

By Rodrigo A A S

Aug 23, 2020

.

By Julia R G A

Mar 4, 2020

The lecturer reads to much of slides/ or papers, instead of deeply explaining meanings. Great content of skills and learning overall. The videos could be a little shorter, considering the repetition of explanations. Perhaps, they could be split and made as learning and a review afterwards, if that makes sense and, in case this could be helpful for other students/ learners. Enjoyed the introduction at the first week, even though it seemed to have a bigger content then the others 3 weeks, it provided helpful information of Neuroscience in a global perspective.

By Aditya R

Apr 6, 2020

This course provides sufficient introductory information regarding different neuroimaging techniques but the modules regarding various techniques were dealt a bit vaguely which required further referring to some books and youtube videos. I suggest that the second half of the course can be improved. Otherwise, this course is a good start to learn about neuroimaging and encourages to progress deeply into the subject by providing valuable further readings at the end of the course.