Chevron Left
Back to Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
1,777 ratings
413 reviews

About the Course

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
Jun 17, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 410 Reviews for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

By Ambika S

Sep 5, 2020

Covers the basics of neuroimaging techniques. I am also interested in statistics and analysis of the time series data.

By Venkateshwaran S

Jul 8, 2018

Brilliant , Easy to understand , using it in conjunction with other neuroscience courses. Help build knowledge base .

By Marathe S

May 5, 2020

the course content is satisfactory although more in sites in MRI data analysis would have been beneficial!

By Naisarg G

Apr 7, 2020

This course aptly provides the necessary information required to understand the basics of neuroimaging.

By Sania H

Sep 5, 2020

amazing course , but it have to be little more explainable that student can easily get the concept.

By Rahul M

Mar 3, 2018

You get everything as per the title. Slightly short course. Can go in greater depth and be harder

By Paraskevi B

Oct 12, 2020

Great course! One note: please consider removing the MRI noise from the begging of each video!

By Sergio U

Feb 13, 2018

Good introduction to the theme. Gives a big picture to the recent developments in the area.

By Jyotsna R

Jun 15, 2020

This was loads of fun. It's a bit difficult for somebody who is new to the subject though.

By Barbara B

Apr 23, 2020

It was a very good course for me, in order to get deeper in Neuroscience understanding

By Luis A M G

Jun 20, 2019

This course is really introductory, and a good starting point for advanced courses.

By Frank S

Apr 13, 2020

A good platform to start learning about neuroimaging with a practical approach

By Mohand M R

Oct 5, 2019

the instructor need to improve his explanation skills, but he was really great

By Mauritius X

Sep 8, 2020

Fascinating but you should really be interested in the topic. Worth the time.

By Mostafa

Mar 25, 2020

The course content is very good to learn the fundamentals of Neuro Imaging.

By Madhava T

Oct 10, 2019

It is really good for beginners who wish to understand Neuroimaging.

By Buthaina A

Sep 9, 2018

It's little bit boring , but it is informative and worth to study.

By LORDY A S

Sep 3, 2020

Very informative, but the lecturer needs to be more engaging.

By KALYAN A

Oct 5, 2020

It's better to cover more fundamentals in an easier way.

By Alaa S A A

Mar 26, 2019

A good introductory course for anyone new in this field

By Chrysoula P

Jun 26, 2021

informative, concise and very well organized course!

By fatemeh h

Jun 18, 2018

better if it has more information n more detail

By Ekaterina K

May 4, 2020

Nothing about EEG and and CT, MEG

By Tracy A H

May 12, 2020

The course is nice and detailed!

By JARREL W

Dec 7, 2020

What an amazing course!