Chevron Left
Back to The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health by University of Copenhagen

4.6
stars
507 ratings
128 reviews

About the Course

The New Nordic Diet is a new food culture developed in 2009-13 with key emphasis on gastronomy, health, and environment. Major research in its effect on acceptability, behaviour and learning skills, and disease prevention have been conducted by the OPUS centre at the University of Copenhagen and the people behind the award-winning restaurant Noma in Copenhagen. This course will give the participants the opportunity to experience a healthy and palatable new food and eating concept diet “The New Nordic Diet” and an understanding of how food and diets can affect mental and physical health and ensure the foundation for a healthier life style for future generations with a regional based diet and food culture. In Denmark “the Nordic cuisine”, has expanded from food eaten at the award-winning Copenhagen restaurant Noma to home-made dishes of local ingredients of whole-grain rye bread, root vegetables, berries, fresh fish and seaweed. This course is also part of the EIT Health Programme...

Top reviews

CQ

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, I loved it. The information is very useful, interesting and based on scientific evidence. Many thanks to all the teachers for sharing their knowledge and experience.

DM

Jul 03, 2018

Really informative course relating to nutrition, sustainable food practices, and environmentalism. Highly recommended for anyone looking to be better informed about the food we eat!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 126 Reviews for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

By 杨佳钰

May 06, 2016

the lesson is very interesting.let us know many knowledge about the diet and health. It is very wonderful.

By Genevieve T S T

Jan 16, 2017

Excellent course! Very informative and useful in understanding how diet and nutrition works on the body.

By Sarah D

May 12, 2020

Not the kind of course I would normally do. Very interesting and well presented. Thanks.

By Arya K

May 29, 2020

A very knowledgeable course. I had never heard about it

This diet is practically possible

By REGINA R S M

Jul 18, 2017

Great, it is very useful to learn about different diet and studies. I really liked it.

By Furqan A

Jun 22, 2019

So much impressive i love those professors and doctors who shown great struggle.

By Deleted A

Oct 12, 2017

I enjoyed learning about dietary practices of another culture and its region :)

By Julieta A

Apr 30, 2020

I really like all the information, so interesting. I´ll implement in my life

By VICTOR M G O

Aug 06, 2018

Quite useful information. A thoroughly made Investigation by the University.

By maria

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course! Very open and transparent view on nutrition and health

By Emily C

Jul 02, 2020

Really interesting and easily adaptable to cultures all over the world.

By Himon M

Mar 24, 2020

Amazing information regarding New Nordic Cuisine as well as their Diet

By Lily K

Mar 12, 2017

very good course. thank you Prof Arne Astrup! this course is amazing

By Abdul M k k

Jul 10, 2020

It is good subject and new to me I enjoyed these course very much

By Juan C E

Jun 22, 2017

excellent course i learn a lot about this new diet!! thanks

By Федина Г С

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you very much! Very interesting and useful course.

By Cristian M

May 26, 2017

Great course if you want learn the new diet starts here

By SEHA-01424

Jun 07, 2020

Very informative and of course i will try Nordic Diet.

By KODAPARTHI V

May 14, 2020

this is very usefull i have learnt so may new things

By Angela G

Jun 11, 2020

Very informative .It has changed my myths on foods.

By Zachery M

Sep 19, 2016

very nice might take up this diet of my ancestors

By MOHAMMED S E

Jul 28, 2020

Superb.i get so many knowledge through these

By Adnan f

Dec 29, 2018

it what I had hoped for and even more <3

By Maria E M

Sep 03, 2016

Loved it. So much valuable information.

By Devashree S

Aug 21, 2018

beautifully explained nice tutorils