Chevron Left
Back to The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health by University of Copenhagen

4.6
stars
652 ratings
167 reviews

About the Course

The New Nordic Diet is a new food culture developed in 2009-13 with key emphasis on gastronomy, health, and environment. Major research in its effect on acceptability, behaviour and learning skills, and disease prevention have been conducted by the OPUS centre at the University of Copenhagen and the people behind the award-winning restaurant Noma in Copenhagen. This course will give the participants the opportunity to experience a healthy and palatable new food and eating concept diet “The New Nordic Diet” and an understanding of how food and diets can affect mental and physical health and ensure the foundation for a healthier life style for future generations with a regional based diet and food culture. In Denmark “the Nordic cuisine”, has expanded from food eaten at the award-winning Copenhagen restaurant Noma to home-made dishes of local ingredients of whole-grain rye bread, root vegetables, berries, fresh fish and seaweed. This course is also part of the EIT Health Programme...

Top reviews

G
Sep 10, 2020

It has focused both on the importance of the diet and implementation of the diet among the people, but focused mainly on the the requirements and sacrifices to be done for the implementation.

TO
Nov 27, 2020

Very good, interesting and well designed lessons. I've got plenty of idea to promoting our national diet of Mongolia. Thank you so much for all those academic researchers and professors.

Filter by:

151 - 166 of 166 Reviews for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

By Sujoy G

Jun 13, 2018

This course was pretty helpful for me and a must do if you're into culinary.

By Kam L

Jun 7, 2021

Clearly explains the new nordic diet and its positive health effects.

By Annu M

Feb 2, 2019

It is interesting, learning about the way a research was implemented.

By Assoh F G

Mar 31, 2021

j'ai beaucoup aimé le cours merci

By Alfonso F B

Mar 20, 2019

It needs to be updated

By Maria A L

Mar 27, 2020

really interesting

By RAMLATH K

Aug 22, 2020

AWESOME COURSE

By Sebastian B

Aug 27, 2020

Very nice topic and very interesting. In my opinion sometimes too much repetition between the speakers and too many open questions. The research was done in 2014 and they talk about not having results as yet. This course could need some update to make it more credible and relevant.

By arne n

Apr 13, 2017

Interesting concept and great insight into the workings of a research project, yet limited in scope, effectively the long term effects cannot be proven on evidence and the practical feasability of the ideal seems to be rather limited. I would love to eat more deer, though.

By monique p

Feb 5, 2018

A little tough to follow due to the accent of presenters and differences in word association and the english language. Interesting but could be condensed.

By Mark

Oct 10, 2017

Very informative about the New Nordic Diet itself, but lacks more detailed information about diet in general-- nutrients, vitamins, minerals etc.

By Dayana A

Feb 8, 2018

I love what I learned in the 3-4 week but in the beginning and in the end of the week it was boring.

By Ingeborg S

Jun 3, 2017

interesting

By Lily S

Jan 3, 2017

interesting information but TOO many LONG lectures that were VERY repetitive.

By ramona v

Jul 7, 2017

Very interesting the issue but videos are a little bit boring, with the speaker reading and in a poor English.

By cristina g l a

Oct 2, 2017

muy aburrido y el ingles no tan fluido.. esta muy monotonos los videos y los examenes muy confusos