Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented C++: Inheritance and Encapsulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented C++: Inheritance and Encapsulation by Codio

4.8
stars
191 ratings

About the Course

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with limited coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover inheritance, encapsulation, polymorphism, and other object-related topics. Completion of the prior 3 courses in this specialization is recommended. To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

Top reviews

MV

Jul 21, 2023

Best introductory C++ specialization on Coursera (so far). These guys managed to make classes fully understandable, and for this they deserve my utmost respect. Thank you.

VZ

Aug 26, 2021

Great course, would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn advanced C++ topics with ease.

Filter by:

26 - 44 of 44 Reviews for Object-Oriented C++: Inheritance and Encapsulation

By Satyam K

Feb 1, 2024

bnk,m.jh

By Justin H

Dec 22, 2023

Brutal

By Adharsh U

Jan 31, 2024

super

By Medhansh

Feb 3, 2024

good

By Tannu K M

Feb 2, 2024

good

By Akonkar P

Feb 2, 2024

good

By Trịnh H D

Nov 15, 2023

good

By D S r

Jun 5, 2023

good

By Sushank P

Jun 16, 2023

It would've been more informative if each session or topic in each week in the courses would have had some index or agenda about how many lessons, exercises and tests the week has in it. Other than that the courses were beneficial according to me, it was helpful to understand the concept easily a it was lab based. Thank you!

By Klerys t r

Feb 18, 2023

I learned a lot about c++; this set of courses covers and introduces well about c++. However, a short point is that it is not so deep and lacks in some aspects as introduction. but still i think it's good introduction as a minimal essence for c++.

By Zhao Y

Jul 4, 2022

The course has many exercises which is the most impressing part for me. However the content is narrow and focused too much on inheritance and encapsulation, but not all about object oriented programming.

By Deepak R

Feb 1, 2024

This course was beneficial to me. I have a lot from this course, I will suggest this course to my friends

By Chaitanya T

May 25, 2022

Hands-on practice based course, 5 assignment per sub-course was challenging. Learned a lot.

By Tummala C

Jan 2, 2022

nothing it was very useful for me

By PI

Jul 2, 2023

Informative and enjoyable.

By Sravan A P

Feb 3, 2024

nice

By Jonathas B B

Jan 2, 2023

Uma boa introdução a classes e métodos, para quem já tem experiência com C. Alguns exercícios parecem desnecessariamente forçados, ou possuem entradas sem sentido, mas programadores experientes saberão contornar estas limitações para a obtenção do certificado.

By mandira n

Feb 10, 2024

it was very nice course

By Deepraj A

Dec 5, 2023

It is good for oop