Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,807 ratings
1,395 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

EK
May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 1,388 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Jamil R R

Mar 9, 2016

Information provided is enough for introduction. I was expected something more detailed information about cost and commercial part.

By Mohamed H A

Feb 2, 2017

it is an amazing course.

you should really take it.

it provides you with the needed knowledge fundamentals in oil and gas industry.

By Shivashish K

Feb 4, 2019

A Brilliant Course to ignite the Elixir Fire in the minds of Young Professionals.

Well Structured course is Amazing to experince

By Reshma R

Dec 29, 2020

It was a verygood experience. I have learned more about oil and gas field. I understand how its work and its marketing methods

By Ifeanyi O

Oct 10, 2020

Amazing content, fun, precise. I definitely recommend to anyone who has active/passive interest in the oil and gas industry

By Garvit A

Jun 18, 2020

good course for chemical engeenering students to know fundamentals of oil & gas industry Operation & its market evaluation

By Carlos A

Apr 5, 2020

A course with a high quality content to learn basic topics about operation, but mainly the markets of Oil & Gas industries

By muhammed m

Mar 11, 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.

By SANJEEV K M

Nov 30, 2020

DEFINITELY A GOOD PLACE TO START FOR BEGINNERS. COULD BE EVEN BETTER IF INTERNATIONAL EXAMPLES AND LAWS WERE DISCUSSED.

By Hussien S

Aug 1, 2018

actually this module covers most common points in oil and gas industry and touches each side in that sector..good work

By Eduardo A S

May 5, 2020

Contiene temas fundamentales, no obstante, es un gran curso que debiese ampliarse a mas semanas y extender los temas.

By Okpako E

Sep 27, 2018

Very insightful. Introduced me to the basics of the oil and gas industry having no experience at all at the beginning

By Mohamed A T K

Feb 15, 2016

Brief informative course on the industry, especially helpful for people outside the oil and gas industry or students.

By Ahmed A A

Feb 29, 2016

it's a good start for those who interested in this field , and an excellent review for petrol Engs and geoscientists

By Sohaib A

Jun 2, 2020

Indeed a good course but the instructor only reads watching our face. The course needs to be presented more better

By Rufat G

Nov 8, 2020

It also would be better to be more specific about upstream and downstream.

In general, thanks for the experience.

By Johnson O

Sep 28, 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

By Qiumei Z

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

By Jindal P

Jun 2, 2020

I have learned about various operations performed in oil and gas industry as well as marketing of the industry.

By Karen M

Jul 5, 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante, me aclaró muchísimo sobre cómo funciona el mercado del petróleo y sus similares.

By Jayaram O

Oct 7, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

By T M M

Feb 12, 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

By ahmad

Aug 9, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

By aleeza a

May 25, 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

By Robin A

Jul 4, 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.