Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,505 ratings
1,304 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

EK
May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
May 9, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,287 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Isac T

Nov 6, 2019

Wonderful courses, the facilitator did it very Well, I am happy for having learnt new topics regarding oil and gas industry.

By George Z

Jul 22, 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

By PJ A

Jan 21, 2021

Gained lots of insights on the oil and gas industry with this course. Nice progression of topics. Brief yet concise videos.

By Gabriel A F G

Sep 17, 2020

Es un curso interesante, pero hay que tomar en consideración que es del año 2016 y algunas ideas expuestas ya son historia.

By Harshal B

Jun 10, 2020

Very good and interesting Oil and Gas industry course.

And very knowledgeable speaker from Duke university.

Thank you so much

By Svilena G

Nov 28, 2020

I really like the way the course was structure and also Mr. Pratson has a very good way of communicating difficult topics.

By Shivangee G

Jul 25, 2020

Very vast knowledge of the oil and gas industry explained in a very simple format. Interactive learning by the instructor.

By Syed N A

Jun 4, 2020

Very good course! Helped me to learn more about oil and gas and it was good to get knowledge about the oil and gas market.

By Yana B

Nov 30, 2020

Great course! Very informative and nicely structured. It's amasing how much information was crammed in 4-5 minute videos.

By Athiparasakthi v

Jul 25, 2020

It is really good. I learned the oil and gas company operations and market deeply .Thank you so much lincoln pratson sir.

By Mehta A S

Jun 30, 2020

Very good experience with sufficient knowledge about the course. I could get very important information regarding course.

By Azeez O A

Jun 9, 2020

The course is very informative and interesting. Professor Lincoln Pratson is very good. The course is highly recommended.

By Nzola R

Apr 22, 2020

i really enjoyed this couse... it was very important for me because helped me to expand my knowledge in the O&G industry

By Eshwar P

Apr 22, 2020

Very informative course. Course provides insights about Oil & Gas market, costing, pricing and market.

Enjoyed learning!

By Akshay K G

Jan 21, 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

By Juan S A Y

Mar 2, 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

By Fadhil D M

Apr 10, 2021

i studied a lot about oil and gas industry from this course, the fundamentals and all components is very good to learn.

By Ndubuisi A E

Nov 10, 2020

The course is rich in content. I suggest the update should capture all other aspects of drilling operations on the rig.

By Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

By Sailesh K P

May 28, 2020

It helped me gain a lot and The proffesor's voice was very clear. Thanks to Coursera for providing me this opportunity

By CHRISTOPHER B S

Apr 7, 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

By Subodh T

Aug 4, 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

By bin.wu

Jun 21, 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.

By Benjamin a

Sep 9, 2020

It's a well structured course about Oil & Gas Market Analysis, enjoyed every bit of it, it is also very informative.

By HARIKISHOR S

Aug 11, 2020

A great course to learn and study the oil & gas Industry and its operations. Contains all the information from basic.