Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,521 ratings
1,308 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

EK
May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,290 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Do H

Aug 28, 2018

Fantastically concise for the basics. You can finish this within 1-2 days and wish you'd done it earlier!

By Emmanuel E

Sep 30, 2020

This course provides students with extensive knowledge on oil and gas operations. i enjoyed the lecture.

By Richard E K

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent lectures. If it can be credit based that would add more value i guess to the course. Grateful.

By JUAN C G C

Mar 23, 2021

A very interesting course, it allows to know and have a look at the market of the oil and gas industry.

By Chibueze N

Sep 19, 2020

A world filled with opportunities, the learning process was fun and educating. Thanks to Coursera Team.

By Muhammad A R

Jun 26, 2016

Great course, even better command on the topic by instructor (Lincoln Pratson) ! Learned a lot! Thanks!

By Mohammed N M

Feb 3, 2020

A refined course with excellent module and great presentation. It’s without a doubt a five star course

By Simon

Aug 4, 2016

A very educational and enlightening course. Has sparked my interest to work in the Oil & Gas industry.

By ELIAS C Z

Jul 10, 2020

Interesting and useful for people interested in having a general knowledge about oil and gas Industry

By Nishant A S

Jul 8, 2020

This course helped me to understand each and every unit operation and markets of oil and gas Industry

By Fabio R P

Jun 14, 2020

CURSO COMPLETO E DETALHADO, GOSTEI MUITO APRENDI MUITO MAIS AGORA! OBRIGADO UNIVERSITY DUKE, COURSERA

By H. G D M

May 27, 2020

It is very clear and understandable course. Prof. Present the vedio series very clearly. Thank u sir.

By Edrwin F B

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. Offers a good and initial insight of O&G Business, specially how the markets works.

By Abdul B

Apr 15, 2020

Very good course about those want to work in Oil and Gas sector. It helped me to see the big picture.

By Jamalaldin M

Jul 25, 2019

This course was really informative for me and broaden my horizons in oil and gas industry and market.

By Elena S

Feb 21, 2018

Great course to begin learning about Oil & Gas industry! The assignment was a bit less good thought..

By Soumil Z

Dec 9, 2016

Exceptional 101 class for someone who wants the learn the building blocks and basics of the Industry.

By Miguel G L P

Dec 3, 2016

An excellent course even if you don't know nothing about that, it's very clear, complex and complete.

By Rajesh R

Jun 5, 2016

It is a great course and it's very, very clearly explained. I would recommend it one hundred percent.

By ISMAIL R I

Jul 28, 2020

was a good course for oil & gas field , i learned alot about the operations and marketing, thank you

By Valtónio O M

Jul 1, 2020

It's great course which addresses pretty much insightful contents regarding the Oil and gas Industry

By Marc A Y

Oct 11, 2020

Short but filled with many insights of both the technical side and the business side of Oil and Gas

By Louis F F

Apr 25, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing information on one of the most crucial industries in the world

By Sayantan G

Feb 13, 2018

An extremely important and resourceful course by such a prestigious institute. Thank you, Coursera.

By Madhuram R

Feb 3, 2021

Well organized and helpful course for people who want learn about oil and gas industry operations.