Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,852 ratings
1,404 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

EK
May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,398 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Johnson O

Sep 28, 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

By Qiumei Z

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

By Jindal P

Jun 2, 2020

I have learned about various operations performed in oil and gas industry as well as marketing of the industry.

By Karen M

Jul 5, 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante, me aclaró muchísimo sobre cómo funciona el mercado del petróleo y sus similares.

By Jayaram O

Oct 7, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

By T M M

Feb 12, 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

By ahmad

Aug 9, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

By aleeza a

May 25, 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

By Robin A

Jul 4, 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.

By Kenneth L

Sep 9, 2021

Great class, covers a wide range of topics, this is a good class for general exposure to the industry.

By Yuvraj R

Jan 6, 2020

IT HAS HELPED ME GAIN MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE COSTING, PRICING, TRANSPORTING AND MARKETING OF O&G MARKET.

By Abdul O

Feb 15, 2020

Great course. I'd like to see each topic treated taken as a specialized course of its own. Thank you.

By PANAGIOTA I

May 6, 2018

Very good material but i would like to see more info. It would be better if the course had more weeks

By Dharmesh S

Jul 23, 2020

Course give good knowledge of the oil and gas industry operation with different departments thanks..

By aravind w

Feb 25, 2019

very gratifying course which can enhance the skill and knowledge of oil and gas industry operations.

By Manuel E

Dec 22, 2017

Very good and informative. Haven't finished it yet, but I know it is great value already.

Thanks!

By Alexander L

Mar 18, 2020

Good to get a (basic) overview of Oil & Gas operations. Very insightful. Very good instructor

By Anurag B

May 12, 2020

The course content was excellent. But it would have been better if it was made a bit harder.

By Bhavya C

Jul 16, 2016

Worth spending 2 weeks to get the basic insights of the Oil and Gas industry and cost trends

By Rasika G

Jun 6, 2020

The submission can be changed into an assignment which will help get a more nuance picture.

By Ahmed S

Nov 24, 2019

wonderful experience

I have gained a great Experience from enrolling to this course ,thanks

By rishabh s

Jul 13, 2021

Can add more technical content and go deeper in the level of understanding of the sector.

By Rolman F R L

Jun 5, 2018

Great Course for Veterans and Newcomers to the Oil and Gas Industry. Highly Recommended.

By Raghav M

Feb 21, 2016

Very good course, but not much of emphasis was out on downsteam and industrail products

By Ansuman P

Nov 2, 2017

Thanks for the industry perspective and the end assignments really had to be the best.