Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,758 ratings
3,571 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 3,578 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Another Great class. Really introduces you to new tools that out there, not just for Data Scientist to use, but for anyone that has the use for R or Python coding etc. Loved the course.

By Daniel L

Oct 19, 2019

Impressed by those notebooks or development environment, and its availability on Web; very practical to document the method used in a data study, integrating programming with documenting.

By Samuel B

Feb 8, 2021

Passo a agradecer a todos os professores do Instituto da Educação pelos conhecimentos que me transmitiram e que foram importantes no desenrolar deste trabalho. Parabéns a IBM e Coursera.

By Joshy J

Sep 7, 2019

Good Course. Help you understand the most used open-source tools for Data Science. It also introduces IBM Watson Studio which is the best cloud-based collaborative tool for Data science.

By Thông T

Apr 29, 2020

Thank this course for letting me know there are online tools for data science, which help collaboration anytime and anywhere. It is trusted because it is from IBM, a well-known company.

By Berkay T

Aug 28, 2019

Brief introduction to what cloud platforms available to execute coding in different kernels. You also get an idea on how you will be analyzing data with what sort of tools and outcomes.

By Miduna K

Aug 26, 2019

Pretty nice introduction. A short course, don't expect anything too technical, but i think in a world of heavy and long MOOCs, its not a bad thing to start off with a lightweight one :)

By TooMuchSauce

Oct 18, 2019

Introduces us to some really nice tools and also IBM Watson cloud service which has a lot of resources and IBM doing a service to the community by providing you many of those for free.

By Liaquat A A

Oct 17, 2021

A very informative course which was planned and executed nicely. It included sufficient hands-on lab practice. I am looking forward to use these tools extensively as a Data Scientist.

By Humayun O

Jun 15, 2020

Great Course and Great Tools assessment for further advancement into data science. I believe that tools covered were great as well as good teaching. More so to the point and practical

By Sutapan P

Dec 9, 2019

Very detailed course with great videos, examples, study material and hands on lab. Also I love the concept of peer graded assignment, gives me opportunity to see how others are doing.

By Sharad S

Jul 17, 2019

A very good introduction to the various data science tools. Very helpful and easy to understand even for non coders. The exercises mentioned make you comfortable with the environment.

By Sirwan K

Feb 16, 2020

This was my first time to get to know open-source data science tools and it gave me a general view of the same. of course, self-study is a must to get more familiar with these tools.

By Deleted A

Sep 3, 2019

The course is too good.After attending the course, I am having great understanding on jupyter notebook.Also, able to make a small assignment on jupyter notebook on IBM WATSON STUDIO.

By Sultan

Nov 9, 2021

This course is very comprehensive in terms of giving proper view about data science field. Thanks to this course now I do understand which things are related to corresponding field.

By Alexandre L

May 6, 2021

Excelente curso, dá uma visão bem geral sobre a análise de dados e permite que escolha dentre tantos programas apresentados que você se aprimore futuramente no que mais lhe apetecer

By Rene B

Jul 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class. The seamless platform with video and hands-on exercises created an engaging course. Also, the peer review process was extremely rewarding.

By Chí T T

Feb 18, 2019

This Course is nice for overview of open tools including free and premium coding environment that support user so much in studying, practicing and developing code for data science.

By Yasmeen A

Nov 16, 2021

After going through this course, I have gained multiple open source applications knowledge. I believe one who needs to be a data scientist it is crucial to know the tools as well.

By Max G

Jan 29, 2020

Good for pointing you towards free open source tools to practice developing in for both Python and R. Also has a nice introduction of how to use some basic feature of these tools.

By Md. A A J

May 2, 2020

This course creates a friendly environment to learn Jupiter notebook, Zeppelin Notebooks, RStudio and IBM Watson Studio step by step.

Course materials and assignments are great!!

By Donghwan K

Mar 7, 2020

I was really excited to dealing with IBM Watson Studio through the Internet. Also, given IBM Badge made me feel very worthwhile about learning. Thanks for this practical lecture.

By Luis H

Jan 8, 2019

The information is clear and allowed me to complete all the activities, just be aware that the IBM tool is not upgraded in the course so research and web navigation is mandatory.

By KUDA T C M W

Oct 14, 2019

Once I enrolled in this course I had no idea about Data Science tools. This course is the best for who don't know anything in Data Science tools and very beginners in this area.

By Haywood N

Aug 19, 2018

An invaluable hands-on provision. I feel as though I am adequately hatted with the basic skills and equipped with the efficient tools for my next steps in pursuing Data Science.