Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
21,816 ratings
3,393 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

3301 - 3325 of 3,383 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Bogdan P

May 8, 2021

I didn’t purchase this course. I Tried to remove the automatic payments and surprise - I have no subscription.

By Thomas W

Feb 10, 2020

The Watson Studio tutorial is out of date and the product itself is nothing but frustrating. A bad experience.

By Jamie B

Oct 27, 2020

Made it through the first week - very little hands-on learning. Mostly just a narrator reading information.

By Saahil S B

Mar 10, 2020

The sites are not working and there are no links given. The course could have been mad emuch more better

By Tushar A

Apr 25, 2021

Course is mostly focus on IBM Watson Studio instead of other tools that are mostly use in the market.

By Rubén A

May 11, 2020

Videos out of date, which slows down the pace. Unacceptable, considering it's about an IBM platform.

By Mijail M Z

Dec 22, 2019

The Interface of the Watson has changed and it takes a lot of time to be able to do the assignments

By Merza K

Dec 4, 2019

waste of time with no added value. videos are old and don't correspond to the new presented UIs

By Taha S

Sep 8, 2020

You learn almost nothing in this course. It is sort of an advertisement for what's to come.

By Jikai Z

Jan 30, 2020

The instruction for the final assignment is totally outdated, it was a terrible experience.

By Soham P

Sep 7, 2020

Basically promotion of IBM Watson Studio, Hope rest of the specialization will be better.

By Atilla M T

Feb 16, 2019

Out of date very uninformative and full of IBM ads instead of teaching anything practical

By Sarah G

Feb 5, 2020

The videoes were not updated. I have spent hours to figure out how to follow the videos.

By Muhammad F

Jan 24, 2020

videos are not helpful at all. you have to find other sources to complete this course.

By Aviv H

Sep 15, 2018

Totally redundant.. I get the IBM promotion agenda, but it is not useful in this stage

By Rodrigo C

Apr 25, 2020

Update the videos, I do not understand how can you charge for an non updated ourse,

By Korawan E

Feb 24, 2021

A lot of bugs. I'm very disappointed about this course. 24/7 hep is not existing!!

By Dipangkar K

Jul 15, 2019

Watson studio connectivity is poor. Lectures are not in-depth and not professional

By David E G O

Mar 22, 2021

Ingrese a la direccion web indicada y no concuerda con lo indicado en el curso

By Michael I

Sep 14, 2020

Mi certificado no aparece el nombre de IBM en grande solo se ven rallas azules

By Alex L W C

May 15, 2020

The instructions of the videos for completing the graded project are outdated.

By Jianfei Z

Jan 20, 2019

Not too much things introduced. Just let you open an account in IBM cloud.

By Giancarlo M

Jul 10, 2020

Poorly explained. The Git hub part needs to be rethought. Disappointing.

By Allentine P

Dec 4, 2020

The worst course I ever take. outdated, not informative, not useful.

By Alice H

Feb 3, 2019

Instructions to resolve the outdated videos are out of the sequence.