Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
23,121 ratings
3,636 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 3,638 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Husayn Z A

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the explanation of the videos and the assignments weren't too hard either. Overall, I really loved it.

By Susan A

Apr 24, 2020

I found this course very informative... I knew very little about all these Open Source tools available to Data Scientist for analyzing data.

By Jean P G M

Feb 26, 2020

Me pareció excelente, porque he aprendido mucho, además que he podido conocer herramientas que son Open Source y que puedo usar cómodamente!

By SELEMANI S J

Aug 9, 2018

Great Introduction to open source tools for data science. The hands on labs they were informative and just perfect for introduction purposes

By Johnsi J A

Jan 28, 2020

Excellent! I learned various open source tools for data science successfully and now am able to use the tools. Thanks You IBM and Coursera.

By Jennifer B

Dec 31, 2019

Great to separate the tools and environment in this way, so that working out the tool doesn't get in the way of learning the content later.

By Nur C N

Jul 3, 2019

I love the hands-on with IBM Watson and Skill Network Labs, it's really helpful without set-up my own local environment. Love it so much!!!

By Raghuram B

May 30, 2019

This course helps for people who are intermediate to DataScience. We can explore the popular tools and methodologies used for data science.

By Oedhel S

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of the most common tools. Definitely worth looking at if you're still trying to figure out what forms of coding to focus on.

By Petko V

Nov 19, 2018

Course content was good. May want to consider updating some of the videos as some of them do not match with what the IBM UI looks like now.

By Bilinclizihin

Sep 10, 2019

I am so happy and exited to join this online class.This course is so helpful and because of this course I ve learnt too many useful tools.

By Nguyen T S

Jul 26, 2021

This is a very useful course for beginner data scientist. Thanks IBM for making this course and the free tool for data science community!

By Raphael K

Jan 27, 2021

A well coordinated and educative course on data science. Highly recommended for anyone with passion to learn and understand data science

By alexander e

Oct 7, 2020

i learned git and GitHub the easy way and also the layout of the video presentation and hands-on practical lab makes learning so easy

By MADIREDDI G

Oct 5, 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. THIS COUSERA PLATFORM IS EXCELLENT TO THE CURIOUS STUDENTS WHO WILLING TO STUDY AND LEARN SPECIALIZATIONS.

By Tom K W

Jun 22, 2020

Great introduction into the tools of data science! I'm very impressed and thankful for the wealth of resources presented in this course.

By Naveen M R R

Jun 17, 2019

The course is really helpful and very much understandable, slow and encouraging. I appreciate it and would recommend this to my friends.

By Utkarsh D

Jan 29, 2020

i have learn so many thing like R studio,juypter and how to visulaize the data etc good course i have recommeneded so much for fresher

By Dave S

Nov 24, 2019

Even though some of the course material is outdated, it forced me to figure things out on my own. I feel that is a better way to learn.

By Simran P S

Jun 14, 2019

Really helpful course, it is really good if you're just starting out and want to get familiar with the tools you might be working with.

By HarrisonLiang

Oct 18, 2020

Wonderful class!I learn the basics of a lot softwares and packages, hope that I can use them to deal with real problems in the future!

By Hemchandra B

Sep 12, 2020

IBM and Coursera have done a great course here. In 4 weeks, I have learnt a lot of tools which prepares me for the data science field.

By Haley T

Jan 3, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot about Open Source tools for Data Science! I will continue to use Watson Studio and Cognitive Class labs.

By Linta M

Feb 21, 2020

This course is very good i experienced skills network lab and watson studio. How to use Rstudio zeppelin jupyter wonderful experience

By Kristoffer H

Jan 31, 2019

Great course for people beginning to learn programming or veterans who just haven't used the various tools of the data science trade.