Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
23,792 ratings
3,769 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 3,778 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By MADIREDDI G (

Oct 5, 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. THIS COUSERA PLATFORM IS EXCELLENT TO THE CURIOUS STUDENTS WHO WILLING TO STUDY AND LEARN SPECIALIZATIONS.

By Tom W

Jun 22, 2020

Great introduction into the tools of data science! I'm very impressed and thankful for the wealth of resources presented in this course.

By Naveen M R R

Jun 17, 2019

The course is really helpful and very much understandable, slow and encouraging. I appreciate it and would recommend this to my friends.

By Utkarsh D

Jan 29, 2020

i have learn so many thing like R studio,juypter and how to visulaize the data etc good course i have recommeneded so much for fresher

By Dave S

Nov 24, 2019

Even though some of the course material is outdated, it forced me to figure things out on my own. I feel that is a better way to learn.

By Simran P S

Jun 14, 2019

Really helpful course, it is really good if you're just starting out and want to get familiar with the tools you might be working with.

By HarrisonLiang

Oct 18, 2020

Wonderful class!I learn the basics of a lot softwares and packages, hope that I can use them to deal with real problems in the future!

By Hemchandra B

Sep 12, 2020

IBM and Coursera have done a great course here. In 4 weeks, I have learnt a lot of tools which prepares me for the data science field.

By Haley T

Jan 3, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot about Open Source tools for Data Science! I will continue to use Watson Studio and Cognitive Class labs.

By Linta M

Feb 21, 2020

This course is very good i experienced skills network lab and watson studio. How to use Rstudio zeppelin jupyter wonderful experience

By Kristoffer H

Jan 31, 2019

Great course for people beginning to learn programming or veterans who just haven't used the various tools of the data science trade.

By Diego M

Jun 17, 2019

Nice course! Good overview of the tools available in market as well as the use of the IBM toolset for professional Data Science Use.

By Richard B

Jun 20, 2021

This is a rich course, worth your time and money. If you are looking to renewing your skillsets and yourself, then this is for you.

By Ahmed A

Feb 4, 2021

Well designed. Contents and Labs are truly rich. I would highly recommend it for those who would like to quickly enter this domain.

By Romulo T

Sep 14, 2020

Very good course to introduce us on tools we should use to do data science jobs, such as jupyter notebooks, r-studio and IBM tools.

By Obinna O

Jul 24, 2020

A very nice course! Exposes one to the numerous resources out there to help make a data scientist's job easier and more efficient.

By Manpreet S G

Feb 3, 2020

The Data Science experience change to Watson studio is great. However, the videos and instructions need to be updated for clarity.

By Douglas F

Oct 4, 2019

Curso muito bem feito que apresenta de forma clara e direta ferramentas open source que auxiliam o trabalho do Cientista de Dados.

By Uygar H

Mar 16, 2019

I really appreciate this introduction course, it introduces popular tools which a data scientist would use definitely..Thank you .

By Matheus L T A

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn about open source online tools and the basics on what Data Scientists are using to develop their researches.

By abiyot b

Dec 3, 2021

the course was very important and helpful to me, but why not give me the certificate for completing this course? please send it ?

By Anvar N

Sep 3, 2021

This is a complex topic to absorb especially for people without prior data science experience, but Coursera has done a great job.

By Marco A L

Feb 5, 2019

I discovered new tools that I did not know.

IBM Watson and Cognitive Lab are awesome. Plus, the benefit of being part of coursera.

By Wafic E

Mar 20, 2021

Very informative course , it constitutes a solid introduction to the most used and available tools in the Data science community

By ADU I O

Feb 2, 2020

It's a very practical course, giving me a direct access to the tools and languages used by Data Scientists all across the globe.