Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
24,397 ratings

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 3,917 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Luis R

Apr 9, 2020

Pretty good overall, was a little bit confusing at times(change between ibm watson en data experience)

By Syed J P

Jan 22, 2020

Very useful and very informative course. Thank you very for coursera for making this course available.

By anita p s

Sep 13, 2019

Its very nice and easy to learn course. Easy steps r given .for beginner we should go for this. thanks

By Ajay k

Jun 26, 2019

It Explains all the different open source tools which we can use to explore in Data Science Technology

By Jay T

Apr 2, 2019

I really feel like I learned a lot, and gained a significant amount of confidence using these systems.

By Charles M

Feb 9, 2019

An awesome course that opens one up to a whole new world of tools for doing amazing things with data!

By Othel R

Sep 11, 2018

The course covered key areas of Watson Studio and offered interactive engagement. Wonderful experience

By Hetti A J H

May 28, 2020

Nice course! This course gives good knowledge to potentially use some powerful tools in Data Science.

By Lin J

Apr 13, 2020

I have learnt different platforms and coding subjects. Thank you on the facilitation of course works.

By Lohith U

Dec 23, 2019

Course was very informative. We learnt about the tools which can be used for data science methodology

By Amina M

Jul 28, 2019

great learning material very satisfied, so much information that we need as Data Scientist. Thank you

By Sudhakar S

May 8, 2019

Good introduction to the open source tools and provides opportunity to gain knowledge on these tools.

By Y. D R P

May 30, 2020

Wonderful, enjoy learning this course. It helps a lot with overview and easy to understand materials

By Francis A A

Apr 4, 2020

Learnt a lot. Given me the zeal to continue learning more details about data science related tools

By Yifan H

Aug 20, 2019

lts a great course to introduce those IBM open source tools for Data Science. Recommend to everyone!

By BAO W

Jul 27, 2019

A good beginning of data science, provide very good tools for learner, they are nice and easy to use

By Subba R

Sep 3, 2018

Excellent overview on using IBM Watson data platform and various open source tools for data science.

By TOMÁS N P B

Jul 31, 2022

I personally think the Watson Studio part is not very useful, but overall the course is satisfatory

By Snehalatha B

Nov 8, 2020

Gave a good insights of tools and helped a lot in getting familiarize to the tools to the beginners

By P R P

Jul 18, 2020

Very Good content with lots of hands on experince activities which makes learning even more easier.

By Sunil D

Jul 13, 2020

Was great!

But I miss more practical exercises and how it may be a complete process in Watson Studio

By Nirmal A

Jul 12, 2020

it was good but i am not getting forward courses like DS methodology , and all.

sir please help me.

By Talha L Q

Apr 15, 2020

Very informative and I learnt a lot from professionals. Now I'm more confident in my field of work.

By Jingxia Z

Mar 11, 2020

It introduces the different tools and the platform which you can use the tools. Easy to understand!

By Vincent M

Nov 25, 2019

A lot of insights are shared in this course. Can feel a little bit overwhelming but just persevere.