Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
24,435 ratings

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

ED

Aug 14, 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

Filter by:

3801 - 3825 of 3,928 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Joe S

Dec 28, 2020

IBM Watson is the worst. Account issues are endless and will not allow me to do anything that the curriculum states. Stop using that platform.

By Daniel U

Feb 5, 2020

Outdated, mostly ads for the used services.

You could learn all the information provided in this course in under half an hour just by reading.

By María B

Feb 1, 2020

The course is not really well organized. Furthermore, the videos are deprecated wrt the open sources they refer to. I wouldn't recommend it!

By Jan D

Oct 5, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

By Jahyun K

Jan 1, 2020

The course is good but Video files should have been upgraded for a new product. It make students that have poor IT background be confused.

By Bruno O d A

Apr 13, 2022

Need solution of problem of acess. I could't acess plataform hands on. I try to solution with suport they could't to solution my problem.

By Pree R

Jul 10, 2020

module 2 and 3 are far too complicated and monotonous for absolute beginners of data science. cancelling my subscription for the same.

By Veronika K

Mar 25, 2022

W​atson trial ended before I could finish course and it became impossible to complete without paying 200+ to get watson studio again.

By bruno c c

Jun 14, 2019

Material not updated

Project does not seem to workout as explained, HTML content does not show up on browser when you share the link

By Magnus E

Jul 18, 2019

terrible. Can't believe I need to pay for this because this was simply only a matter of ads for IBM and it gave me nothing to do.

By Benjamin S

Mar 24, 2020

The platforms are not ready. Instructions are outdated. Just familiarized with possible platforms, didn't learn anything useful.

By Mariette G

Sep 3, 2020

Very difficult to follow without any previous programming experience. Would put this course after in-depth programming courses.

By Abdullah S K

Apr 4, 2020

i was unable to access IBM Watson facility to perform practicals and with this i also unable to attend my PEER GRADE assignment

By Artyom

Jan 14, 2022

The course is awful! The information has gotten old and has not been updated.

The information about Watson studio is useless.

By Abhishek R

Aug 28, 2020

What does this course aim to achieve, this course will definitely scare any beginner off from data science. Serves no purpose

By Deleted A

Apr 30, 2020

Cours are not updated and maintained for new updates for the tools and it is frustrating to navigate through instructions.

By Sudipta D

May 9, 2020

Outdated course with unresponsive teaching staff. Screenshots did not match the current IBM cloud and should be updated!

By Katrina P

Mar 1, 2020

Lets not lie... This course was a giant ad for IBM's tools and also a very clever way to gather data about their users.

By Vinicius S

Jul 11, 2022

Absolute trash. The whole thing feels like an IBM add. The course doesn't actually teach you how to program anything

By Saurabh K

Jan 24, 2020

Course Videos were not updated. It took too much time to create account on IBM watson. It was complete waste of time

By Konstantinos K

Apr 3, 2021

The content of the course is extremely poor...

We do not need to know how to enumerate the various IBM products...

By 郑程升

Feb 10, 2022

It's really not convenient, wasting my time and money. Too much content about IBM's tools which should be payed.

By Iulia B

Mar 21, 2020

This course is completely out-dated and confusing. Everyone's complaining, someone really has to look into this.

By Bogdan P

May 8, 2021

I didn’t purchase this course. I Tried to remove the automatic payments and surprise - I have no subscription.

By Thomas W

Feb 10, 2020

The Watson Studio tutorial is out of date and the product itself is nothing but frustrating. A bad experience.