Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
21,137 ratings
3,253 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 3,227 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Lutz W

Feb 7, 2021

Getting an overview of all the tools available is very handy for dicussions with Data Scientists and for job applications!

By Yossakorn K

Aug 9, 2020

This course makes me know various tools in data science and how to use them appropriately for each specific way of theirs.

By Trupti r p

Apr 6, 2020

Well a great course by IBM. We learned about the open source tools like Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks and RStudio.

By Eric G

Oct 1, 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

By hassan s

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

By Rajeshree S

Jan 2, 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.

By Toivo M T

Oct 24, 2018

Great Introduction into some of the tools one would use as a Data Scientist. I love the subscription to IBM Watson Studio.

By Stephane M

Mar 22, 2021

Very nice and progressive course giving a good understanding of open sources tools and a good overview of IBM tool suite.

By Lujan F

Mar 20, 2021

Muy buen curso para conocer las herramientas no solo de Data Sciense en general, si no lo que nis ofrece IBM en la nube.

By Andres A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent Course to have a better understanding of the environment, Languages, and visualization of the different tools.

By Mohamed G F

Feb 12, 2019

if you want to gain experience about a nice online tools for data science field

then

that's the place you should be there

By Leonard B

Mar 30, 2020

This course was tough but good. I'm excited to learn a new skill, one I hope will increase my worth in the near future.

By Arido R

Sep 13, 2020

thank you for the great course, it opened my mind on what tools are available and commonly used in data science world.

By Arthur D C

Apr 13, 2020

Very useful labs and instructions. Some of the Watson Studio part is a outdated since the interface has changed a lot.

By Abhaya K S

Feb 17, 2020

Good to start with the basics about the open-source tools which are ready to use for exploring the data science field.

By TRIVENDRAM P

Jan 19, 2020

I liked the course very much and it is very helpful to understand all the open source tools to practice data science.

By Srikanth P

Dec 9, 2018

One thing, the promo code did not work for me. Most of the options on Watson studio are new. Please review. Thank you.

By Maximiliano E

Feb 19, 2020

It gave a good basic insight into the tools and the assignments were fun. So far I am enjoying this course very much.

By Pavel P

Sep 4, 2019

Wonderful explanation of basics of open-source tools. Really like. The best is the homework at the end of the course.

By Vijayalakshmi K

Jun 24, 2019

Though slightly technical for beginners, considering the learning required to complete the course, it is really good.

By Maneesh H D

Mar 8, 2019

Good introduction to a variety of tools. Watson studio is really a great resource for learning the data science tools

By Loure P

Jul 17, 2020

Whew! This was the BEST! I learned how to code in Jupyter Notebook using Python. Now I know what these tools are!

By Ankit R

May 8, 2020

Get to know about resources offered by IBM cloud and basics of notebook.

Happy with the course content for beginners.

By Utkal b

Jan 19, 2020

good. educator must show each step how to open jupyter notebook. and also provide the link of that which is missing

By Bora Ö

Jan 7, 2020

I'm happy to learn those wonderful tools. They look really helpful and funny. I can't wait to explore more and more!