Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,741 ratings
3,570 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

2151 - 2175 of 3,572 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Samantha S

Apr 19, 2020

This is a brief introduction, so there is not much detail, however it does provide an awareness of available tools.

By PAL S

Apr 18, 2020

course is based on old interface of IBM Watson. this will create confusion for the learner in understanding process

By Trần T M T

Feb 23, 2020

The video should be updated together with the IBM Watson. It is difficult to follow the lesson and do the exercise.

By Eric N

Apr 30, 2019

Would be even better if they had updated the content along with the update of the new Watson Studio user Interface.

By Shankar B

Jun 4, 2020

The instructions are a bit complicated for the rookies. Could be a little slower and simpler. Great work otherwise

By Mahesh L D

May 26, 2020

Learn new open source data science tool like Jupyter notebook, R studio. good practical hands on Jupyter notebook.

By Nitin A D

May 22, 2020

Great course to get the knowledge of different tools available for working with data science and machine learning.

By MD H H

Feb 8, 2020

Great Introduction to the Open Source Data Science Tools. But I would expect the tutorials to be easier to follow.

By Roberto M

Nov 17, 2019

They need to upload the new videos, because the videos are with the old version which is very difficult to follow.

By Prasanna K

Aug 3, 2019

it is very entry level course and lucidly explain. I would suggest to improve the difficulty level of this course.

By Marco

May 11, 2019

i could not get access to the same screen as the one showed in the video.

maybe it's me, maybe it has to be checked

By Nugraha S H

Mar 21, 2020

The videos need to be updated. The interface in watson studio is completely different to the one from the videos.

By Egle T

Jan 26, 2020

The course information is outdated and difficult to follow. Other than that, great overview on open source tools!

By Prajeesh R

Jul 10, 2019

This resource on open source tools on data science is good, but it's kind of outdated video. Rest all are perfect

By Kate O

May 9, 2019

This course provided a good introduction into open source tools for data science, including some basic tutorials.

By Patricia P

Apr 18, 2020

Had some difficulty sharing my class project in Juypter notebook on Watson, but otherwise very rewarding course.

By Partha S D

Feb 17, 2019

Only tools related to IBM were discussed. I was expecting some videos on installing and configuring those tools.

By Xinyue L

Jan 18, 2019

Good introduction of open resources, though some contents are outdated and caused some unnecessary waste of time

By Parvathy D A K

Dec 15, 2020

It was fun to get a hands-on experience! It broke all the misconceptions and fears I had towards data analysis!

By Jude S D S

May 6, 2020

Good course. learned a lot about open-source tools for data science, the only bad thing is videos are outdated.

By Hemanth V

Jul 18, 2019

In last week, I think videos has to be updated, as IBM watson studio UI has changed for Data Science Experience

By Secret S L

Apr 19, 2019

This is a good course, but they really need to update the screen shots to be up to date with IBM Watson Studio.

By leonel j c t

Jul 2, 2019

It was a nice course but I also felt like I should have had some previous knowledge which was a bit confusing.

By Bhavith K R L

Aug 1, 2019

good course but in videos there are old version explanations, but there are explanations in discussion forums